We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid or sleep in the car”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid or sleep in the car”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The room they gave me initially was very dirty, carpet was wet and bathroom was in real bad shape. I was tired and simply didn't want to change it and decided to stay, when I got to bed there are bugs and ants on the bed, and it was horrible. The room was worst I never stayed in that kind of room before.
I asked for another room and the front desk gave me another one which was equally bad, the bathroom was rusted and overall the hotel does not qualify to be in a chain and charge $100 a night. It should be a roadside motel for $20 a night...may be it is OK.
Probably time to spread the feedback around internet, so other customers like me will not have this terrible experience after paying $100 a night.
It’s really bad and bad...

Room Tip: Go to Hampton Inn which is new and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NilaTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    30
    27
    31
See reviews for
43
45
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Unimpressive reception by distracted full-timer and pleasant but inexperienced trainee. Steps leading to 2nd floor feature cracked concrete and rusting steel edgings. Worst was the bathroom, where the lavatory seat covers were raised and unidentifiable debris lurked in the water, a handtowel was stained with what looked like lipstick, the lavatory cistern cover was cracked, and the bath surface extensively chipped. The bedroom and breakfast (taken in a rather cramped space) were unremarkable.

The room rate was $84, which with taxes, came to a total of $94.92. A very long way indeed from being either Quality or Value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller10071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Calabash, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived at the hotel before normal check-in time. We asked if we could check in early and the front desk personnel were very happy to do that for us. Then we went to the room. It was very dated and dirty. Bed linens and towels were clean, but the room needed a thorough detailed cleaning. Everything else about the stay was fine, but the room for the price was not that good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevibbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

No elevator so difficult for handicapped patrons. Dirty bathrooms dingy sheets. Pros: cable tv and our van wasn't stolen. Free bkfast. If I was paying $40 maybe could have overlooked it but not at the price we paid

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CitigirlO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was my first stay at a Quality Inn. I paid a total of almost $95 after tax. I thought for that price I would be staying at a place that was satisfactory. Instead it was definitely a place that needs improvement. The carpet had a hole, the bed cover had several holes, the bathroom towels were dingy, the bathroom wall needed repair, the tub floor was grey in color. I was afraid to step in it for my shower. The condition of this place is unacceptable. I will not recommend a Quality Inn to anyone after this experience. Does anyone inspect hotels and shut them down until improvements are made???? After a long day of driving this place was a BIG let down. How can this be made better?

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Booked based on a 3 star rating. What a sham. I'm really getting fed up with the online rating systems. They obviously don't care.
Tub is very stained and has hairs in and around it. Towels are worn out and could use as a scrub. Room is smelly and worn out. The mattress is probably as old as I am. (and I am retired).

This is going on our 'do not stay here again' list.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Touchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We checked in late and noticed that the room was dirty and the bathroom smelled like sewage. We were tired and overlooked it in until morning. In the morning we looked on the floor and found a used condom and wrapper on the floor, gross!!. Contacted hotel management and they blew us off. Contacted choice hotels they too sent a generic letter and thanked us for our concern, that was it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda o O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Super 8 Ft Stockton
#12 of 17 in Fort Stockton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1308 North US Hwy 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Stockton
Holiday Inn Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Holiday Inn
Fort Stockton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing