We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, room was not clean.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty, room was not clean.”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Won't stay here ever again. Walked into room to find that someone had used restroom and failed to flush it. They washed their hands and used the towels and soiled them. Was traveling with two children who were so tired that we just stayed against our better judgement. Never again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robnm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    30
    27
    31
See reviews for
43
45
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

After a long drive my Hubby and I stayed the night here. Our room was in the back, down the "hill" and near the pool. We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice, bed was comfy, plenty of pillows and the bathroom was clean. We liked that it had a small fridge. For those traveling a long distance you too will appreciate this. We were able to store some drinks, cold cuts and cheese. We felt safe, felt that our car would be safe and had a good nights rest. We woke up in time for breakfast. We walked from our room and liked walking up the small "hill." Breakfast was adequate. We enjoyed having a hot, made to order omelette (we tipped the maker). It also has the other standard breakfast items. Hubby enjoyed the sweet pastry. After breakfast we used the computers and looked online for a bit. We found the walk back to our room was pleseant after our meal. After that we packed up and checked out. Happy with the price. Overall would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back near the pool. We liked that you could not hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXtriptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Total for the 4 of us and our dog it was $66. The room was clean, it could have used a deep clean but it was good. The beds were awesome, it was quiet and I would definitely recommend staying there!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I looked at the other reviews and wish i had read them before staying here! Things were not maintained. Phones didn't work. Torn chair....everything 'worn" Room smelled dirty. Tub in shower was filthy. I commented to the reception that the room was dirty as well as no phone ..torn chair and filthy bathtub. I think they hear complaints all the time. Nothing gets done..Don't stay there..

Room Tip: Check the room thoroughly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertAniTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
461 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I can't believe that AAA rated this place a 3 Diamond.
Dirty,crusty spread on bed. Air conditioner is loud. Exactly 2 towels and a sliver of soap. Bed hard.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The staff at check-in was very nice and helpful.

The rooms (I had booked multiples) were another matter. The beds were universally uncomfortable, all the travelers thought them hard and un-giving. The light bulbs in the fixtures between beds were CFL's (kudos for that) but were different colors, lending an odd uneven light over the beds. The repairs and "upgrades" were obviously home made, and just not quite right. The furnishings were not nice at all, and rather worn.

The outside pool was fine for an evening dip, but the "hot tub" was empty enough that the jets were out of water, and there was no heat in the thing, it was as cold as the pool itself.

The "high speed" internet connected at 36 consistently, and the gateway really badly wanted to force advertising into my browser. It was bad enough that I finally stopped using it, and settled for the old tube TV in the room.

The free breakfast was okay for a freebie, but not great.

The helpfulness of the staff was uneven. The family running the place tried very hard to please, but the hired "non-family" help suffered from a lack of motivation, and could hardly be bothered to make things right.

Overall, I would not suggest staying at this hotel. Other travelers in my group were unable to get rooms at this motel, so stayed at the Holiday Inn Express a couple of blocks away, and were much more satisfied, and frankly their accommodations were worth the extra dollars spent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveling1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

This property needs a major facelift. There are alot of unprofessional cosmetic repairs in the rooms. We had an "unclean" feeling in the room. The top of the drapes had a quarter inch of dust on them The walls by the breakfast area were full of dust bunnies. We didn't use the shower, just got up and left. We stayed there because they were more pet friendly than other hotels in the area. If we had to do it again we would keep driving west to Van Horn and stay at the Hampton Inn there(pets allowed). If you don't have pets try the Hampton Inn across the way.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zona1953 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Super 8 Ft Stockton
#12 of 17 in Fort Stockton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1308 N US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Stockton
Holiday Inn Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Holiday Inn
Fort Stockton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing