We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn(Fort Stockton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Ft. Stockton(Fort Stockton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites(Fort Stockton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ft Stockton(Fort Stockton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
58
88
133
102
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
88
133
102
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsroom was clean and comfortablepetsstopoverarizona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 452 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The room was clean huge and cool. Everything worked and it looked like it had been refurbished to me. The desk staff was very helpful to me when I requested to be near the router for best internet. It seems to me that the parking lot is stark. There is little to no vegetation. yep it is the plains of west Texas and I don't confuse that with a good room and quiet nights sleep. I would come back, and I travel a bunch across the southwest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Booked a room as a walk in. The price was the same as if you booked on-line. Most places pass on a small discount for cutting out the middle man, no big deal. The room was clean but is showing it's age. Small areas of pealing paint. The ice machine was out of commission due to unusually cold temperatures. This fact was omitted at check-in. .A trip to an off site place to purchase ice was necessary. The biggest draw back to our stay was the continental breakfast. It was basic. Cereal, bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs and apples were about it. We don't need breakfast for a good nights sleep but in this competitive business we'll try a like priced hotel/motel in the area next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here over the weekend for an event instead of driving back & forth from our home only 45 miles away. The room was nice & very comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very friendly & even allowed us to check in early. The continental breakfast was what you would normally expect with La Quinta. I know we will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Not the best but fine for stopping for a rest. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Asked for a downstairs room but only smoking rooms were left but they graves us a corner room that was fine. Didn't stay for breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Christo1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We chose this hotel because of their pet policy and because of the Trip Advisor ranking. We stayed at multiple La Quintas (1 night each) during a long road trip (in order from best to worst: Santa Clarita, Bakersfield North, Las Cruces, Flagstaff, Fort Stockton) and this was the worst one. The room door was all twisted as if someone was trying to kick it in. The bottom of the door didn't even sit flush with the frame. The room itself was clean and comfy. The breakfast was pretty typical of La Quinta. Coffee at all La Quintas is terrible. Not sure we could do any better in Fort Stockton for a pet friendly hotel.

Their grounds were terrible for dogs. The grass all around the property had these spiky/thorny weeds that pricked my dogs' feet and they basically couldn't even walk on it.

The Walmart next door was convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 360flip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews