We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere as far as travelers are concerned but let me tell you it was a welcome sight and comfortable overnight for us and our pup. Staff is friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. It is a one night stay unless you have family or business nearby. A welcome site after a long drive.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisatanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 423 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you're traveling with your dog and need to stop here, you won't be disappointed. Well kept property with friendly staff. If you have stayed at other LaQuintas' you'll understand when I say its in the top 20% of their hotels. Internet was extremely week so much so that it could have been dialup. Other than that, your getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Canyon Lake, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It is not a great motel, but our room was clean and tidy and we were in the dog section since we had our dog with us. Wf Fi, didnt work and when they got it up, it was a weak signal so worthless. All in all, Fort Stockton is not a place where you are gong to get anything better than this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawneerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Navarre, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Finding a pet friendly hotel in Fort Stockton is a challenge. When I hit upon a La Quinta that was pet friendly, I thought I was in luck....turns out BAD LUCK! The room was so worn out it wasn't funny, but the worst part was that it felt dirty and was... Several things - the table, the fridge handle, the water faucet handle - all felt sticky. I was constantly washing my hands. There was a coffee maker in the room (not that I'd have made coffee in that nasty place), but there were neither coffee nor cups. The bathroom mirror was smudged. Just a real grimey place. The only redeeming things: comfortable bed (which did have clean linens on it) and an A/C that blew Artic air - NOTHING ELSE. Oh, and the complimentary breakfast - A LOUSY JOKE!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Super 8 Ft Stockton
#13 of 17 in Fort Stockton
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 1537 N US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: $87 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing