We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well kept property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well kept property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you're traveling with your dog and need to stop here, you won't be disappointed. Well kept property with friendly staff. If you have stayed at other LaQuintas' you'll understand when I say its in the top 20% of their hotels. Internet was extremely week so much so that it could have been dialup. Other than that, your getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    82
    119
    92
    54
See reviews for
177
118
37
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Fort Stockton is not a nice place at all (with apologies to the locals). The staff at this hotel were some of the friendliest people I encountered in this very unattractive (and not particularly friendly) town. The room was OK, but not great. As a place to stay overnight, it was all right, but I was happy to get moving in the morning. A decent place to stop for the night, and nothing more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaisaContento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

It is not a great motel, but our room was clean and tidy and we were in the dog section since we had our dog with us. Wf Fi, didnt work and when they got it up, it was a weak signal so worthless. All in all, Fort Stockton is not a place where you are gong to get anything better than this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawneerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Finding a pet friendly hotel in Fort Stockton is a challenge. When I hit upon a La Quinta that was pet friendly, I thought I was in luck....turns out BAD LUCK! The room was so worn out it wasn't funny, but the worst part was that it felt dirty and was... Several things - the table, the fridge handle, the water faucet handle - all felt sticky. I was constantly washing my hands. There was a coffee maker in the room (not that I'd have made coffee in that nasty place), but there were neither coffee nor cups. The bathroom mirror was smudged. Just a real grimey place. The only redeeming things: comfortable bed (which did have clean linens on it) and an A/C that blew Artic air - NOTHING ELSE. Oh, and the complimentary breakfast - A LOUSY JOKE!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Property: La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
Address: 1537 North Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing