We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn(Fort Stockton)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Ft. Stockton(Fort Stockton)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites(Fort Stockton)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ft Stockton(Fort Stockton)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
58
88
133
102
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
88
133
102
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsroom was clean and comfortablepetsstopoverarizona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 452 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We wouldn't recommend this particular La Quinta. It is overpriced for the facility. We stayed here on June 23. We were first placed into a room which had not been cleaned and even had vomit on the carpet. The staff did apologize and moved us to another room. The second room was at least clean, but old, chipped and stained tub, threadbare and stained sheets and towels and no TV remote (the staff retrieved the one from the dirty room and brought it to us). Selected this location because it was 'pet friendly', but it was the worst place we stayed during our entire vacation and the highest priced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Traveling from Texas to Arizona can be a great experience or a not so good experience. This place of business along the IH 10 makes the journey much more enjoyable. Knowing there is an Inn with clean rooms and good people is a help in it's self. Then add their honesty and integrity and that makes them even better. Left my nightgown by accident and called back, they had it and mailed it to me. That is Great Service!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Valencia, California, USA
1
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Awesome front desk attendant made our stay plesant! Very helpful! Room was very nice, very clean, really comfortable bed! After traveling for over a week and staying at different hotels, this by far was my favorite! Pool was not heated which was a bummer, but the room made it worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good basic stay for an overnight on the road. A little older and the rooms are separated by a parking lot form the office, pool, and breakfast bar. But, easy on and off the highway. Breakfast was typical waffles and sundries...if you are looking for real food, go downtown. The room was clean and well appointed for what it was. I suspect there's not much more in the area and, if you are on this lonely stretch of highway deep in the heart of Texas, don't expect much more for the money. And go see the Fort!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Schmeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

After our stay in your Lumberton facility, this was a big disappointment at a higher price. A light in the room was not operational. The breakfast was out of many of the items offered. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews