We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stop here on our trip across Texas. We needed a pet friendly hotel and chose this one. It is an older hotel and the rooms are a little dated but overall comfortable. Bathrooms are small but that didn't really matter to us. Room was clean and we were on the back of the hotel and couldn't hear any noise. Decent value for what you get and easy location off the highway. We would stay here again but only for a stop over with a pet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 449 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We loved La Qunita & had nothing but praise for the chain until we stayed here. Apparently it's a corporate owned property in the process of making upgrades & the property is situated in the absolute middle of nowhere with very few amenities. Guest comfort seems to be last on the list, hotel staff indifferent at best, borderline hostile. HATED this property & they charged extra for our dog. We will probably never stay at another La Qunita again. Thanks for all the Texas hospitality, ya'll - NOT. Room rates are really, really expensive for what you get (or don't get). Overall an awful experience, we couldn't wait to get out of that place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank DoraM264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel on our drive to Cali. The main reason we stayed at la quinta is because our dogs stay for free. Other than that I wouldn't have picked this hotel at all.

The hotel is very old. It is divided in 3 buildings 2 with rooms and a separate building with the front desk, pool and continental breakfast area. The hotel is located in a weird area near the exit towards I-10. Very awkward...

We were pleased to receive GSA perdiem rates. When we got to our non-smoking room, the smoke smell was overhelming so they graciously gave us another room. The next room was ok. Seemed pretty clean and spacious. Onto the cons--the bathtub was nasty. Not sure if it was because it was an old hotel or what but there was scum on every edge. In addition I was looking forward to using the wireless since our cellphones barely had 3G service...well the wireless barely worked. It did on and off. I was not happy. Other than that the hotel was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauramlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank stephaniesT5462VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here and I could not have been more pleased. The room was very quiet, and squeaky clean-even the bathroom!!!! The continental breakfast consists of waffles, yogurt, bagles, milk, cereal, coffee, o.j. etc., and like our room was squeaky clean!!!The staff were all so very friendly. If we are along this way again, we will definitely stop again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICT5243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Surprisingly quiet; slept well. Facility and rooms are somewhat dated, but the bed was comfortable and I slept well. The bathroom was OK. Shower was kind of weak. Hotel staff were friendly and nice. Good place to stay overnight when on a road trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 1537 N US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: $111 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing