We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Bad”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This was probably the worst hotel I've stayed in for the last 10 years. Folks at the desk were fine. Room was not very clean. Floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for some time...definitely could not walk around bare foot. Bathroom was a disaster...the tub was so dirty I didn't want to get in it to take a shower. Breakfast was ok for LQ. Mainly all I wanted was a clean room for a quick nights stay, but this place is not very clean. I'll never stay here again...recommend no one else does either.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasFatBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    82
    121
    93
    56
See reviews for
179
118
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here on the way through to Houston. Staff very friendly and price ok. Rooms are in need of a refurb as they're getting very tired. The carpets could definitely do with a clean! The breakfast was ok with no complaints from the kids. Only good for a 1 night stopover!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The first room I was given I couldn't get the door unlocked. Given a second room, no microwave or fridge even though I was paying for it. Given third room and lock needs to be fixed. Room was
spacious but old and showing signs of wear. Lamp chipped and small hole in carpet. For a town like Fort Stockton, with nothing in it the rates should be half of what they are.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else for less money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Reserved a smoking room and was put in a non-smoking room, therefore had to change rooms. Second room had no refrigerator or microwave. The toilet was loose and rocked when you sat on it and very loud clang when flushed. TV monitor was streaked as if cleaned with windex and just left to dry. As well the bathroom mirror was in the same condition.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Property: La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
Address: 1537 N US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing