We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Super 8 Forney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Forney
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Forney
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent two nights here. It is conveniently located on the main highway. The room was clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful!!! I will stay here again!!!! A pleasant experience!!!! I would definitely recommend it to my friends!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj K, Manager at Super 8 Forney, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! It is always great to hear and we welcome you to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stay at this hotel the same time every year and this year we were very pleased !! The rooms were upgraded, the pool was sparkling, the breakfast MUCH better, the beds comfortable and the hotel staff actually was very friendly. The only problem we had was the water was warm and not hot at all but otherwise we will stay here again !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj K, Manager at Super 8 Forney, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Motel on your visit to Forney. It is always great to see returning guest and we look forward to your next visit. We are sorry for the water problem, I will get maintenance to look in to the problem. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pankaj K, Manager at Super 8 Forney, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pankaj K, Manager at Super 8 Forney, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wonderful spacious, clean room with great king-size bed and lots of tv channels & small refrigerator. Seems to be like recently remodeled with fresh paint, Great room for a traveling couple or family. Clean and well-maintained bathroom facilities which is what most concerns me while staying out. Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj K, Manager at Super 8 Forney, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your opinion. We value all of our guests but are frequent guests are like family. I am glad you enjoyed our remodeled rooms, our breakfast, and staff. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Pankaj K
SUPER 8 MOTEL Forney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I always include the room I occupy for the business traveler. I stayed in room 203 at the top of the stairs and the air conditioning was inadequate for a really good night's sleep. The room did not become comfortable until 1:30 in the morning-yes, after midnight!

Room Tip: Check the room a/c first. I always look over a room for cleanliness before I take it, but if the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0TAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj K, Manager at Super 8 Forney, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Forney. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay regarding the poor A/C. We value all of our guest feedback and often rely on their comments to help us improve overall guest satisfaction. We have fixed the A/C in room 2013. We hope you will consider staying with us again when traveling in the Forney area to give us a second chance to provide you with excellent guest service. Please email me on super8_Forney@yahoo.com.

Pankaj K
SUPER 8 MOTEL Forney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a comfortable and clean hotel. I have stayed here multiple times over the past four years and plan my route to be here for the night. The owners are friendly, helpful and just nice people. And the price! Can't beat it for twice the money. This is a terrific hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandlerRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj K, Manager at Super 8 Forney, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. Our return guests mean the world to us. We look forward to seeing you again.

-Pankaj K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Forney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Forney

Address: 103 W US Highway 80, Forney, TX 75126-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Forney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Forney
Price Range: $70 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Forney 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy value and comfort in the Lone Star State at our Super 8 Forney hotel near Dallas. Conveniently located on Highway 80, our pet-friendly hotel offers easy access to Mesquite, Dallas, Canton, Rockwall and Fort Worth. Relax after a busy day in our outdoor pool or let your cares melt away in one of our Jacuzzi suites. Use free high-speed Wi-Fi to plan your trip, and take advantage of time-savers like refrigerators and microwaves in every room. Each morning, get up and go with free SuperStart hot breakfast. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.If you are looking for an adrenaline rush, ride over to Resistol Arena for Mesquite Championship Rodeo, 10 minutes from our Forney hotel. If shopping is what thrills you, Town East Mall features more than 150 shops and restaurants, and nearby Tanger Outlet Mall in Terrell offers big brands at bargain prices. For furniture and housewares with a history, search for hidden treasures at the many antique shops in town or at First Monday Canton Trade Days. If you get your excitement in the outdoors, plan a fishing expedition on Lake Ray Hubbard or relax and enjoy the view on the beach. Head to American Airlines Center for live music, Dallas Mavericks basketball or Dallas Stars hockey, just 30 minutes from our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Forney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Forney
Forney Super 8
Forney Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing