We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burgers and Brats

Burgers and Brats
Ranked #23 of 146 Restaurants in Flower Mound
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have been to Burgers & Brats twice and both times have gotten a burger. I would rather a great burger over a steak any day and this is the best burger I have had in years. The quality of the meat is top notch and super juicy. Its a huge burger so I can't finish it but I love trying. I hope to try the brats at some point but I will be returning specifically for the amazing burgers!! The German potato salad was delish as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sassygirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Burger!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love this place!! The hamburgers here are awesome and they have such a variety of burgers as well. Their hamburgers are made fresh and not frozen prior to cooking. There are several other things on the menu (brats, chicken sandwiches, Philly cheesesteaks ) as well. The fries are delightfully crispy with the perfect amount of seasoning, the perfect addition to a great burger. The staff is always so nice and helpful. When I really want a good burger this place always comes to mind.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome brats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The last time I had a good bratwurst was at an Oktoberfest hosted by actual Germans stationed in El Paso (not so much of a fan of the one in Dallas). When I discovered this place I was overjoyed to finally eat a good bratwurst. Their burgers are very good too. The only thing I'd wish for is for alternate sides.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SpearsandNets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Burgers and Brats YES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our first visit to Burgers and Brats was a delightful one. The small place has a huge menu. There were many varieties of burgers (some very interesting sounding), sausages (brats, knockwurst, etc.), Philly cheesesteaks, chicken sandwiches and a few salads. We were greeted warmly by the young, enthusiastic staff. They patiently waited while we studied the menu (there are even more choices on a white board near the register). We came for German food so we tried the brats and the knockwurst. Each plate came with sauerkraut and German potato salad but my husband was allowed to substitute French fries. Sausages and the sides were excellent. We definitely want to go back and try some of the other offerings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WandWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgers and Brats also viewed

 
Flower Mound, TX
Flower Mound, TX
 

Been to Burgers and Brats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing