We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuzzy's Taco Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuzzy's Taco Shop
Ranked #99 of 146 Restaurants in Flower Mound
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Dallas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The tacos are not normal. They have funny cheese and are fru fru tacos. The worst part is you don't get salsa with your Mexican food you have to pay for it. The taco sauce at the table is basically like Tabasco sauce. No real taco person wants that kind of hot sauce on their tacos.

The think the reason most like this place is because of cheep alcohol.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 34blast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
198 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“lOVE THE TACOS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

My kids were the first to tell me how great this place is, they were at the lewisville location first and now hit the Flower Mound store, mas cervesas por favor!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Fast food Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Had the lil salad with fish and it was very good. Had no problem getting a table, there is a lot of out door seating which I could see not getting used on very hot days and making inside the restaurant at busy times hard to find a table. Everyone was very courteous and food delivered promptly. Price wise I thought was very good. I will go back I am sure but not at the top of my list.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelingkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Tx-Mex for less”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Excelent food (really represents Tex-Mex well), fun atmosphere ("Looks like a taco, smells like a fish, it must be a tasty dish!" posted on the door), quick service, and reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank geeryreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Tacos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Love the food here. Service is okay. Bad margaritas.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allecia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzy's Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Fuzzy's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing