We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not my Favorite”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Salerno's

Salerno's
Ranked #50 of 146 Restaurants in Flower Mound
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not my Favorite”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have been there for both lunch and dinner. I just don't like it, not sure why but this restaurant is not for us. The only thing I like there is the olive and garlic dipping sauce.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TX2400TJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    19
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Where's the Oreos?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were asked to move from our table to another table, the garlic bread was hard and tasteless, the salad was piled high with cheese, the rest of the food had a lot more cheese and was not great. The dessert I ordered, Oreo crusted cheese cake came without the Oreo crust and even though I told the waitress about it they did not take it off the bill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasDave-Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is one resturant that is family owned and has a great bar. The italian dishes are authentic and piping hot coming out of the kitchen, wonderful flavor. Service is great, and you will see the owner in the place most of the time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 79SteveO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Incredible food, family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've visited Salernos many times over the 3 decades we have lived in the area, and consistently find quality and atmosphere family friendly. Atmosphere is casual, wait staff professional and friendly. Spaghetti and meatballs with dinner salad are incredibly flavorful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soccerwz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, TX
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Too much cheese”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Seems to be a local favorite and was busy. We were seated promptly, and the service was excellent. However, more is not always better. Too much cheese and too much pasta. Not for me. Did not have the pizza, but it seemed to be popular around us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shambhalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salerno's also viewed

 

Been to Salerno's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing