We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Floresville
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Don't ask for a late check out...the manager will lie to you and wake you up with phone calls even when you tell her the reason for the late check out was to sleep because of the long night you just had.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are sorry about being disturbed during your sleep in time. . I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 88 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Checked in to a large , very clean room. Linen appeared new and fresh.Bed was very comfortable, and wifi had a good signal. Had a loud,noisey group next door, but management addressed it immediately . Breakfast the next morning was a zoo! Hoards of children,many barefooted swarming what little food was being set out by staff. Children did not appear to be supervised by their parents and hotel staff were ignoring them for the most part. Some even stuck their glass out for my husband to serve them what little o.j. was left. Coffee was not very good out of a machine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DBeachgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

We are very sorry you had a bad experience at breakfast with other peoples children but we hare happy you enjoyed your room. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel looked brand new. The entrance, hallways, lobby, and dining area were cleaned. The rooms were super clean from top to bottom. My family loved the hotel, pool, and night stay. We should have stayed here the night before after a horrible experience we had with our reservation at another hotel in San Antonio, TX. Definitely recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

We are happy we were able to give you and your family a good stay here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville. Thank you for such a nice review and hope to be seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel has the best staff - courteous, efficient, animal lovers, caring. The food was excellent. Everything was great. We brought a dog and there were places to walk close by. We would definitely stay here again...and any La Quinta.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for all your kind words about our staff here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville. Your review is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

LQ in Floresville was very clean, inside and out. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable and real close to downtown Floresville, home of the peanut! My Family enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Staff had pool towels stocked and pool area was great! We enjoyed our stay. This was our second time to his hotel and I can definitely say it won't be our last.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

We enjoy hearing from our return guests and are happy also to know how much your family enjoyed the pool. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The staff was friendly and very pleasant. We were able to attend the Managers Reception they have for their guests and it was wonderful. They had a nice meal for us with a chance to meet other guests and hotel staff. The pool, spa and work out center were very nice as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed the managers reception and had a great stay here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Room was very clean, bed was comfy and towels were soft. This hotel was packed with Oil Field workers but the hotel was clean and quiet. Parking was packed since I arrived late in the evening and many oi field service trucks have trailers and equipment that take a lot of space.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville. Knowing you think we are a great value and you had a comfortable night is welcoming. We hope you can come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Floresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Floresville Inn
Best Western Floresville Inn
#1 of 4 in Floresville
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Floresville
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Floresville
Super 8 Floresville
#4 of 4 in Floresville
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Floresville
Motel 6 Floresville
#1 of 3 in Floresville
6 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Texas Star Lodges
#1 of 2 in Floresville
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville

Address: 1910 10th St, Floresville, TX 78114-2770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Floresville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Floresville
Price Range: $75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Floresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing