We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wedding Venue In East Texas”

Centaur Arabian Farms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flint
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Centaur Arabian Farms
Ranked #1 of 1 Flint B&B and Inns
Tyler, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Wedding Venue In East Texas”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Book our wedding and reception at Centaur Arabian Farms in July 2012. The experience was great! Not only was the setting beautiful, the catering (from Fatt Apple Catering Service in Lindale, TX) and service was unbeatable. Very competitively priced compared to other area venues. Highly recommend for a wedding, company event or just a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We happened to be in east texas visiting family during our 13th anniversary. We considered many different B&Bs and other resorts but ultimately decided on Centaur Arabian Farms. It was a great getaway with an amazing pool, hot tub and plenty of games in the game room. We loved walking around the beautiful grounds and viewing the horses. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was outstanding. If you are looking for a convienent location in east texas that is peaceful and very relaxing look no further! We also highly recommend eating at Marios for a romantic dinner which is only a few minutes down the road.

Room Tip: We loved our stay in the Captains room because it was nautical themed and made us feel like we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChadandStaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

So close to home but made us feel worlds away. Beautifully landscaped. Game room was fun with pool table. Pool and hot tub made for an unexpected extra. Breakfast was delicious and filling!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Beautiful surroundings provide a restful, serene atmosphere. Just the right mix of privacy along with friendly host & hostess, delicious breakfast and comfortable, clean accommodations. Loved the horses grazing on the property. Close to city for restaurants and activities but with an "out in the country" feel. Absolutely loved it!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobMac407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2011

This is an amazing B & B, the location is easy to find, the amenities such as pool, hot tub, pool table, chance for massage ( which was amazing) is a very well rounded weekend trip. Relaxation, to be able to look out and see horses grazing, flowers blooming was fantastic.
I highly recommend a stay at this B & B and We will return!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2011

My husband and I just got married at Centaur Arabian Farms in March 2011. I could not have imagined a better place to get married! I looked around at several places, but Centaur Arabian Farms is the place to go. Eva and Bill Sealey, the wonderful owners, were so accommodating and made it such comfortable environment. The pavilion, the B&B, Boogies Barn, and the beautiful landscape makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs-Adcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Nice and quiet Bed and Breakfast. It was our first experience and enjoyed it tremendously. Although we booked during Thanksgiving, staff was readily availalbe to serve a wonderful breakfast each morning and provide a nice welcome. Would recommend to others and would go again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sang11982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
6.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#8 of 38 in Tyler
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centaur Arabian Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centaur Arabian Farms

Property: Centaur Arabian Farms
Address: 10271 Fm 2813, Flint, TX 75762-3705
Location: United States > Texas > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centaur Arabian Farms is an elegantly landscaped, well appointed country retreat located minutes from downtown Tyler, Texas ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing