We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful getaway in Historic Flatonia”
Review of Olle Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Flatonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olle Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Flatonia
San Antonio Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A delightful getaway in Historic Flatonia”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in the dog friendly Wheeler Apt. It was quiet , quaint and very user friendly . The fridge was well stocked . The breakfast pastries were a treat . The bed and linens were world class ... It was a great value and the location superb...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bojangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
52
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I spent two wonderful nights at the Olle Hotel in Flatonia. We used this historic hotel as our home base while we toured the Spoetzl Brewery (home of Shiner Beer), visited some of the gorgeous painted churches around Schulenburg, and listened to an amateur jam session at the Old Moulton Bank. The innkeeper, Kathryn, was gracious and helpful in every way and she maintains an impeccably clean hotel. Our room was tastefully appointed and the breakfasts were scrumptious. Kathryn directed us around the corner to the Red Vault Bistro where we dined on heavenly meals of rack of lamb and Chilean sea bass. We plan to return to the friendly town of Flatonia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Another wonderful weekend at the Olle Hotel. What a great place for a relaxing weekend getaway! I love relaxing with a glass of wine in a front-porch rocking chairs, followed by a hot bubble bath in the antique tub, then curling up to watch a DVD in the big comfy bed! Breakfast means awesome quiche, kolaches, and fresh fruit. It doesn't get any better than this. Looking for an excuse to go back soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmpTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very well run B&B by Kathryn, the owner. She pays close attention to detail---the bedrooms are very clean and nicely decorated, the breakfast is delicious, and the living and dining rooms are clean and decorated nicely, as well. She is also very personable and accommodating to each guest's needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oroset9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Olle Hotel provided a wonderful, quick getaway, just an hour and a half from our home in Austin. The area is pretty and relaxing. The hotel is in a beautiful historic building and is nicely decorated and extremely clean. The hostess was helpful; she provided information we requested on the Painted Churches and even set up a DVD for us in the "TV Room" to watch at our convenience. We enjoyed the breakfast, front porch and everything about the Olle. Very good meal at Robert's Steakhouse in Flatonia as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytrails044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

An historic hotel offering relaxation in light, airy rooms. You get a great breakfast and an innkeeper who is outstandingly helpful. A perfect place for a stopover when travelling Houston - San Antonio/Austin. And the perfect base from which to explore the nearby towns of Shiner, Smithville, LaGrange. Evening dining is
superb at the Red Vault Bistro in Flatonia.

If you are in the area, don't miss the Olle.

Jim & Linda

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James - Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We made the Olle Hotel our homebase during a trip to tour the Painted Churches around Schulenberg, a nearby town. The Olle Hotel satisfied our penchant for anything with an historical tie-in and impressed us greatly with the hospitality and food. Flowers were changed daily in the living room and dining area and the entire hotel smelled clean and fresh. The decor was sophisticated and tasteful, the hospitality warm and welcoming. The owner told us about a recently restored iron bridge near one of the churches. We would have missed this very interesting structure completely had she not given us a heads up. Upon learning of our interest in the Painted Churches, the owner was kind enough to lend us a DVD on them. This gave us a very good background on what we were planning on seeing. We've stayed at a number of historic Inns and bed and breakfasts, but the Olle Hotel ranks at the top.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, you may be better off to choose a room on the first floor. Our room was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flatonia
12.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Schulenburg Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Flatonia Inn
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
102 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel Texas
Hotel Texas
#2 of 3 in Hallettsville
10 reviews
12.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olle Hotel

Property: Olle Hotel
Address: 218 South Market Avenue, Flatonia, TX 78941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Flatonia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Flatonia
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Olle Hotel Flatonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing