We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LAQ Farmers Branch acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Farmers Branch
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Farmers Branch
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LAQ Farmers Branch acceptable”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I just stayed where for a quick trip to Denton and I would stay again.

Your very basic LAQ. Nothing fancy, but a clean comfortable bed, hot shower, room didn't smell and basic free breakfast. Low price and easy access on and off I 35 (E) just north of Dallas. They have nice flat screens so it may be considered or listed as "upgraded". It's not new, but it did the trick for me and the price was right. No computer center, but they have WIFI. I didn't see anything worth mentioning within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ra_2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    8
    8
    14
See reviews for
16
8
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Loved it! Incredible price, poolside room and awesome breakfast. The bed was supremely comfortable.the property ian clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherbear329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

This is your typical 2 star exterior corridor motor lodge. I expected more from this particular brand with whom I have stayed before. Everything is in working order. The locks are a bit tricky. The rooms were tight but adequate. The decor in the rooms was blah. Breakfast was OK but nothing special. The staff was friendly but not outgoing. It is a bit of a walk to the DART about 10-15 minutes depending on your pace, which will get you downtown pretty cost effectively. It was exactly what I paid for, nothing less, and certainly nothing more.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gettingoutofkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This was a one-off stopping point to our trip towards Austin.
Good points: relatively clean, decent breakfast, friendly staff, free wi-fi.
Not-so-good points: old style toilet (round bowl) was barely large enough (and my posterior is NOT large), location was not near any decent restaurants within walking distance (there was one right next door, but it was only good for fried food or a few drinks).
However, the price was cheap and all we really needed was a bed for the night so I'm giving it a thumbs up - but they really should upgrade the plumbing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docscholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Star State
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Staff here was EXCELLENT! Rooms a little old and tired but clean. Dog friendly, in fact desk clerk gave us a room close to the grassy area as we traveled with our dog. Breakfast was tasty and free. Neighborhood was good, I felt safe even when taking my dog out late at night. Internet was lightening fast. TV lacked a huge variety of channels but hey it's not home. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babybs39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax Springs, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2009

It is an older hotel that needs some TLC.Outside walkways could use some cleaning and paint. Our room small but comfortable.Carpet could be replaced. Bathroom was big but the ceiling leaked. I heard water dripping when the people above us took a shower. You could tell it was not the first time. I notified the front desk. They did e-mail us later to tell us that they had taken the room out of service and where repairing the ceiling.
The breakfast room was very small. Just a little area in the Lobby. Crowded and not set up very good. People kept wandering looking for stuff and when things ran out the front desk person had to find the time to refill in between checking people out and answering the phone. Price was HIGH for what we got.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmers Branch hotels

Fort Worth
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

This hotel has tremendous value with a great staff. You pay so little for great service and everything. This hotel I recommend to anybody

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshua761312006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmers Branch
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Farmers Branch/North Dallas
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Dallas North
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
1.7 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Lone Star Inn
#4 of 6 in Carrollton
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Farmers Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Farmers Branch

Property: Motel 6 Dallas - Farmers Branch
Address: 13235 N Stemmons Fwy, Farmers Branch, TX 75234-5757
Location: United States > Texas > Farmers Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Farmers Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Farmers Branch 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dallas - Farmers Branch is conveniently located off I-35E at Valley View Lane. We are within 5 miles of Brook Haven Community College, Dallas Galleria, and dining. Amenities include Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Farmers Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Dallas
Dallas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing