We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel with great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Farmers Branch
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Was greeted with a warm smile and a warm cookie. The Staff went out of thier way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Clean/cozy room with a clean/soft bed. Very Clean Bathroom and shower. I reccomend to anyone who likes to be treated with kindness and respect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MichaelBrn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 683 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

They charge you $6.00 for every phone call. You would think in this day and age that technology at a hotel would be cost effective and that the customer would have unlimited usage of phone service. Otherwise the location is great and the service is decent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel is very nice!! Friendly staff, great food, all around a very enjoyable stay!! We had an event in their ballroom and it turned out lovely!! Staff went above and beyond to ensure everything was flawless!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Staying at the double tree for the last 2 months on business and they staff has been great. The have accommodated multiple business meetings and meals using several of the meeting rooms and salons. Strongly recommend staying here on your next trip to the Dallas area. Convenient to DFW with shuttle service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We travelled to Dallas for the National Cheerleading Competition and did not want to stay downtown. The Double Tree Hotel in Farmers branch was suggested by a family member. We had a great experience with the staff being friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Even though the hotel was busy, it had a nice quiet atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Offered hotel shuttle to take me to dinner or movie in area. Room service offered "huge" meal portions. Airport shuttle very convenient. About 15 minutes away. Don't get to area often, but would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vaughnsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very nice staff. Good fitness room. Clean. Fell in the shower - so need to make some changes there. Would stay here again as the location to DFW and car rental return. Outdoor pool looked nice but too cold to enjoy. They need to break the breakfast buffet up into a cold food price and hot food price - not just one price. Wine selection not the greatest, but diner food quality better then most hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmers Branch
0.3 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Dallas North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch

Address: 11611 Luna Road, Farmers Branch, TX 75234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Farmers Branch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Farmers Branch
Price Range: $89 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas-Farmers Branch hotel blends classic elegance with stylish, modern accommodations and amenities, distinguishing us from the ordinary hotels. Treat yourself to one of our 160 spacious upscale guest rooms. Relax with a subtle Merlot in our lakeside lounge, dine in our onsite restaurant offering a scrumptious breakfast buffet with cook to order omelets. Dive into our sparkling outdoor swimming pool, overlooking the Las Colinas Crossings Lake. Marvel at our stunningly lakeside lawns shaded by towering trees and vibrant crepe myrtles. For business or pleasure, our warm contemporary accommodations are designed for your upscale lifestyle. Including oversized work desk, ergonomic Herman Miller chair and task lighting. Our delightful corporate hotel amenities makes for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Dallas - Farmer`s Branch Hotel Farmers Branch
Doubletree Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing