We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you'd like to have something to complain about.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmers Branch
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here if you'd like to have something to complain about.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed with children for a week. Fridge & microwave are 1st come first serve. Never got one asked daily. Had an infant and had the hardest time getting hot water. Lobby doesn't keep out a coffee pot.
Trash cans are as small as a small popcorn box.
Shower curtain wouldn't stay spread so leaking water was inevitable.
Dining area is for adults only because they serve alcohol.
Breakfast was Over priced so we never ate there anyway.
Bathroom smelled like soy sauce. After daily use of water it turned into a horrible sewer smell. We were told by staff that my family would have to wait in lobby until a room was ready but we must check out our room by noon....
In our new room--- same sewer smell appeared after use of water. We left! Never will I stay there again or recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.


Monica S Thompson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    198
    118
    55
    42
See reviews for
114
88
45
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, AR, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stay her regularly and have never been disappointed in the quality of the property, cleanliness and level of professional service delivered by personnel in all departments. Great food, Fitness Center, Social and casual meeting areas and again the staff is exceptional. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dru P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dallas-Farmers Branch for your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your glowing remarks to our Executive staff and team members.

We enjoyed having you here with us. And look forward to seeing you in the near future when you return to the DFW area.

Monica S Thompson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went here for work. Booked a King and ended up with 2 Full Size. I was ok with that. The room didn't have a fridge in it and I had to ask for one, that must have been used at a college frat house, but it worked. My closet had a water leak from the room above and mold running down the wall, and on the ceiling in the bathroom. The beds were nice, the staff was awesome, and the dinner I had and the breakfast were fantastic. It was ok but I expected more with the name Hilton attached to it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bristolsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dallas-Farmers Branch for your stay. We apologize that the room was not up to par. Please email me at Monica.Thompson@Hilton.com to discuss further.

Monica S Thompson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff and cookies are fantastic but don't depend on using hotel wake-up call sevice. I got 2 calls in the middle of the night but never got the call I requested. When I addressed it with front desk, the manager explained they have a new system and compensated the inconvenience. Great place to hold small to mid-sized business conference.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John P. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dallas-Farmers Branch for your stay. We do apologize for the malfunction in the wake up call system. Once the new system was installed there were a few kinks that needed to be worked out. Unfortunately; this was not resolved prior to your visit. But the system is working fine now.

We enjoyed having you here with us. And look forward to seeing you in the near future when you return to the DFW area.

Monica S Thompson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good atmosphere in the lobby. The pool table and the friendliness of the staff was very welcoming . I high recommend this location. when ever i am visiting the Dallas Texas, this is my hotel of choice..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mackessien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dallas-Farmers Branch for your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We enjoyed having you here with us. And look forward to seeing you in the near future when you return to the DFW area.

Monica S Thompson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

All in all very good. Room was nice, bed was super comfortable and air conditioner worked excellent! Hotel was conveniently located to eating establishments and shoping. Restaurant was be re-modeled but dining area was still nice and food was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dallas-Farmers Branch for your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We enjoyed having you here with us. And look forward to seeing you in the near future when you return to the DFW area.

Monica S Thompson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erding, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Boring Hôtel near Airport , for Business guest , room Standard . Breakfast small but okay , a Little Pool , Good Running ways, they Build a New Cafeteria now . For European The temperature is Often different and to cold . Enough Free parking Places. Malls & shoping center in Short car Distance, Price Depence from company contracts.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dartscht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dallas-Farmers Branch for your stay. We enjoyed having you here with us. And look forward to seeing you in the near future when you return to the DFW area.

Monica S Thompson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmers Branch
0.3 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
4.8 mi away
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
6.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch

Property: Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch
Address: 11611 Luna Road, Farmers Branch, TX 75234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Farmers Branch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmers Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas-Farmers Branch hotel blends classic elegance with stylish, modern accommodations and amenities, distinguishing us from the ordinary hotels. Treat yourself to one of our 160 spacious upscale guest rooms. Relax with a subtle Merlot in our lakeside lounge, dine in our onsite restaurant offering a scrumptious breakfast buffet with cook to order omelets. Dive into our sparkling outdoor swimming pool, overlooking the Las Colinas Crossings Lake. Marvel at our stunningly lakeside lawns shaded by towering trees and vibrant crepe myrtles. For business or pleasure, our warm contemporary accommodations are designed for your upscale lifestyle. Including oversized work desk, ergonomic Herman Miller chair and task lighting. Our delightful corporate hotel amenities makes for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Dallas - Farmer`s Branch Hotel Farmers Branch
Doubletree Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing