We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmers Branch
Schertz, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My sister and I had a trip planned to the Dallas area and I found a Groupon that gave us the equivalent of one night free so decided to give it a try.

We found the staff very friendly, especially the blonde female bartender. When she heard my sister ordered a margarita, she ran to the bar so that she would make it, and not the man behind the bar. We had a third friend join us for a stay and she loved the cookies. Sweet Benji kept giving her additional cookies every time she requested them. We happened to have been there on Super Bowl Sunday and the manager gave us a great recommendation for a nearby place to watch the game where we could also smoke (Boston's).

We found the location extremely convenient for all our needs. It was close to IH-35 E and 635 as well.

The rooms were about as I would expect for a Double Tree. They were clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished.

There is a beautiful lake with a walkway directly behind the hotel that makes for a nice view or place to take a stroll. We loved sitting out by the pool looking towards the lake.

We had the hot breakfast at the hotel and it was just okay. Scrambled eggs (they looked very dry so I didn't try them), sausage, bacon, biscuits, gravy, and waffles. Also included was the standard fruit, pasties/breads and cereal.

I had left some pants and a shirt in the drawer and after placing a call after returning home, they found them and mailing to me.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the back side of the building and higher up so to have a view of the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindyfrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dallas-Farmers Branch for your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. And even happier that we were able to locate and return your lost items.

We enjoyed having you here with us. And look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Monica S Thompson
HHonors Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    190
    113
    49
    37
See reviews for
104
86
44
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I struggled between rating this hotel good versus average. The reason that I went with "good" was the staff. Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and organized. After a long day, it was great to be able to get a list and directions to nearby restaurants and menus for ordering in. (FYI, this hotel does have room service.)

Other Pros:
- Comfortable bed
- Lobby bar

Cons:
- No bedside electrical outlet
- Noisy: Could here the person's phone conversations in the room next door, and doors opening and closing in the hallway throughout the night
- No internet in the rooms - ongoing problem
- Shower was not thoroughly cleaned

I was on a business trip and to learn that there was no internet in the rooms and that this was an ongoing problem was VERY distressing. You may want to inquire about this before booking. Had I known, I would not have made a reservation at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernGal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dallas-Farmers Branch for your stay.

First and foremost we apologize for the inconvenience of the wifi not working properly. Please be assured that the problem was pinpointed and resolved. So, this will no longer be an issue at our property.

Secondly, we strive to provide everyone with "WOW" service. In the Dallas area we are know to provide the best service. That is what keeps our guest happy and coming back.

We enjoyed having you here with us. And look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Monica S Thompson
HHonors Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I recently bought the Groulon for tbis hotel to.celebrate my husbands 30th bday. Booking was easy. Everyone was so nice. When Itold them the occasion, theg gave us a free upgrade. Tina and the other staff members made us feel like we were at home. They gave wonderful service! After checking out, we spent some time at the small lake behind the hotel. It was really nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARob623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dallas-Farmers Branch for your stay. We strive to provide great service to all our guest. We are happy that the birthday celebration was enjoyed at our property. And that you were able to spend som time at the lake. It is a huge selling point for our property.

We enjoyed having you here with us. And look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Monica S Thompson
HHonors Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We left an iPad in the room and they got it back to us in the same conditon we left it. Monica at the front desk is great! Rooms were clean and spacious and are worth every penny! we had a lakeview room with a balcony and it was a relaxing way to spend the evening prior to flying out of town the next day. I would stay here again with my family or on business in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: lake view with balcony is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dallas-Farmers Branch for your stay. I am so happy that we were able to locate your I-Pad. I trust it made it to you in perfect condition and a timely manner.

We enjoyed having you here with us. And look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Monica S Thompson HHonors Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was there for business interviews. Unfortunately, I was hurting in a big way with the flu. The staff went out of their way to insure I was OK and that my stay was going well. That meant quite a lot.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies overlooking the lake are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDoggette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay restaurant menue could improve
Bartender Leddy was awesome with a great since of urgency made the stay great. She always was smiling made everyone feel she was glad they was they was there and very happy to serve them

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank criticcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dallas-Farmers Branch for your stay. Leddy enjoys working her which radiates to the guest. Each are treated as the only one in the restaurant/bar. I will gladely pass on the great comments to her.

We enjoyed having you here with us. And look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Monica S Thompson
HHonors Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here during Texas-OU weekend. This is a very nice, clean and quiet hotel. The warm cookies at check-in are fantastic. The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. No complaints at all and we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica-Shea, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton, Dallas-Farmers Branch for your stay. We enjoyed having you here with us. And look forward to seeing you next year for the TX/OU game.

Monica S Thompson
HHonors Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmers Branch
0.3 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.6 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch

Property: Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch
Address: 11611 Luna Road, Farmers Branch, TX 75234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Farmers Branch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmers Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas-Farmers Branch hotel blends classic elegance with stylish, modern accommodations and amenities, distinguishing us from the ordinary hotels. Treat yourself to one of our 160 spacious upscale guest rooms. Relax with a subtle Merlot in our lakeside lounge, dine in our onsite restaurant offering a scrumptious breakfast buffet with cook to order omelets. Dive into our sparkling outdoor swimming pool, overlooking the Las Colinas Crossings Lake. Marvel at our stunningly lakeside lawns shaded by towering trees and vibrant crepe myrtles. For business or pleasure, our warm contemporary accommodations are designed for your upscale lifestyle. Including oversized work desk, ergonomic Herman Miller chair and task lighting. Our delightful corporate hotel amenities makes for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Dallas - Farmer`s Branch Hotel Farmers Branch
Doubletree Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing