We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the “Road Warrior”” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmers Branch
California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value for the “Road Warrior””
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Four years ago I spent a few days on business in the area and stayed at the hotel. I had a good experience the first time, so when it was time to return (late August, 2011) on another business trip, I decided to stay with them again.

The staff are friendly, rooms are clean, the bedding is what I'm used to and the internet signal was fine. As others commented, the hotel is in the boonies, but you should be able to find restaurants (and shopping) in a few miles radius.

One suggestion to management: invest in a double station cook-top for the chef so he can prepare omelets for more than one guest at a time. Guests will appreciate it.

Room Tip: Ask for "lake view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalandozopap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    185
    111
    47
    36
See reviews for
103
83
42
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed here one night in June. Hotel is large. Chocolate chip cookie was delicious and warm! Front desk staff was very friendly and efficient at check in. Room is a bit dated, but bed was comfortable. Bathroom is a bit out of date. Shower hot/cold was reversed in bathtub - called desk about no hot water and eventually maintenance came and showed me how to get hot water and said this is a known problem in hotel.

Room Tip: Please keep your tips about rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletreeclub, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thanks for your feedback! I will make sure that staff is aware that this issue may come up from time to time so that they can let guests know instead of needing engineering to do it. We truly appreciate that you took the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed overnight with my son on our way to Oklahoma City. (Make sure you have your Garmin on if you are driving - navigating the outskirts of Dallas is challenging at the best of times). We arrived at 9:00 pm on a Sunday. The room I had booked did not have a pull out couch - but the front desk was able to fix that right away by giving us another room at the same price. Unfortunately the chef decided to leave at 9:30, so we were not able to eat dinner at the restaurant eventhough it was supposed to be open to 10. We ended up driving around without much luck in finding something decent to eat. The area is business/industrial so you are really surrounded by a concrete jungle. However, to our great surprise in the morning, we discovered the hotel abutts to a man made lake and park. We had a great view from our balcony and went for a walk early in the morning before the day heated up. There is also a small pool which we had to ourselves. Breakfast was filling and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletreeclub, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thanks for your feedback! The immediate area around the hotel is bare of any type of eating or shopping establishments, but just barely 2 miles from us is a whole shopping district with a restaurant row. The front desk actually has a list of all restaurants within a 5 mi radius. I apologize that the restaurant onsite was not open. The food is great, hopefully next time you will be able to try it out. Again thank you for your feedback!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

I love this hotel. It has a great restaurant, a good sized bar which also serves
restaurant fare and wonderful amenities such as a fitness room, free parking,
spacious rooms (I received an upgrade) and very very comfortable beds.
The hotel is located close to the shopping district and many restaurants.
It is mostly utilized for conventions and business , but I was here for leisure and
shopping. There is also a running path behind the hotel at the park.
The desk staff was professional and very courteous and also
the maid service was excellent.
High grades from me to this hotel. My hats off to the training staff who have trained the employees and also to the Management who have provided for me 4 star service.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandchickarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletreeclub, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thanks for your feedback! Its always a pleasure to hear about the positive experiences that our guests have! We work hard to maintain a 10+ guest services reputation and it's reviews like yours that show us we are doing a great job! HOpe to have you stay with us again, anytime you are int he DFW area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

Speacial thanks to the driver of the hotel who managed to drive you around despite the icy conditions! Thanks to her, we could make it to the airport on time!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otombeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletreeclub, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you for the nice words to our "driver" I believe the driver you had that day was actually a front desk clerk who went above and beyond to make sure the icy conditions did not affect our guests. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to any of my coworkers, family or friends... there's better options out there especially in this economy.

I've stayed at a number of Doubletree hotels and was extremely disappointed with my stay at the Doubletree Club Dallas- Farmers Branch location. I didn't realize that Doubletree Club versus Doubletree Hotel that I'm used to meant that I was staying at at economy grade hotel.

Service was okay - checked in late and dealt with only the front desk clerk.

Cleanliness was good except the room had a strong deodorizer smell that will probably give most people a headache.

Furnishings were terrible - looked like it was borrowed from a Motel 6. I wouldn't have mind the furnishings if I were paying $50/night, but when I'm paying $140-$160/night, I expect a lot more from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letapb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2009

From the moment i walkedin, I was impressed. the staff greeted me with big smiles and check in was fast and easy. The room had a balcony and a beautiful view of a lake. The food at the restaurant was above average. i was really impressed. I was there for a meeting and the staff went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. The complimentary shuttle was a great touch since I flew in and didn't have a car and the driver knew all the best places and was full of suggestions. This is a smaller hotel but is really big on service. i got it from all directions. Everyone always has a smile in their face and is willing to go out of their way to make sure you are happy and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmm103175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmers Branch
0.3 mi away
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas North / I-35 East At Walnut Hill
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Doubletree Dallas Near the Galleria
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
6.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas Lincoln Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch

Property: Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch
Address: 11611 Luna Road, Farmers Branch, TX 75234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Farmers Branch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Farmers Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas-Farmers Branch hotel blends classic elegance with stylish, modern accommodations and amenities, distinguishing us from the ordinary hotels. Treat yourself to one of our 160 spacious upscale guest rooms. Relax with a subtle Merlot in our lakeside lounge, dine in our onsite restaurant offering a scrumptious breakfast buffet with cook to order omelets. Dive into our sparkling outdoor swimming pool, overlooking the Las Colinas Crossings Lake. Marvel at our stunningly lakeside lawns shaded by towering trees and vibrant crepe myrtles. For business or pleasure, our warm contemporary accommodations are designed for your upscale lifestyle. Including oversized work desk, ergonomic Herman Miller chair and task lighting. Our delightful corporate hotel amenities makes for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dallas - Farmers Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Dallas - Farmer`s Branch Hotel Farmers Branch
Doubletree Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing