We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst customer service ever!”

Best Western Garden Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Garden Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Falfurrias
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The company i work for stays at BW all over Louisiana and Texas. We are on the road 15-20 days a month, and out of all the BW we have spent time this is the worst. The front desk refuses to help with anything, At 100$ per night, the internet does not work in all rooms, ceiling fans dont work, no water pressure in the shower, i mean really? My boss left his charger when we checked out after one night (to stay at a hotel 1hr away from our job b\c BW garden inn sucked that bad) the front desk has to wait for a manager to get in just to decide how to handle the situation...my advice to you if you have to go to Falfurrais, stay elsewhere!

ps, i am a diamond level member of BW rewards, i know what a good hotel is like!
g.pierre

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Genet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

Reasonable, clean, nice employees. What more can I say, stay here and you won't be disappointed. Breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellygro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Very nice new hotel! Lady at front desk was very sweet! The room had a ceiling fan which was an added bonus! If I'm ever there again that's where I'll stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolefalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

This little hotel is very clean and well-maintained, inside and out. Quiet and comfortable, especially the bed. Was the first time on this trip that I had seen real coffee mugs in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. An all-round pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

I stayed here for business and this seemed to be the nicest hotel in the area. I found this hotel to be an overall nice place to stay given the very limited lodging choices in the Falfurrias area.

ROOM: The rooms are very large for average priced accomodations. Mine had two queen sized beds. There is a small sitting area with a love seat and a desk against the wall on the other side of the love seat. The TV is fairly large 27" and it has HBO and several cable channels. The sink is outside the bathroom. The tub is average sized and the water pressure is nice and I had no problems with water temperature. It has a mini-fridge and microwave. This is an outside hall unit so you can hear some road noise and when people arrive and leave. Don't leave your door open too long or mosquitos and insects will come in the room (I had a yellow jacket follow me in while taking in my luggage). There is a ceiling fan and the AC/Heater works fine although a bit loud. The bed is comfortable and there were plenty of pillows included. They included many towels and they were softer than I expected for a Best Western.

LOCATION: It is off 281 a mile or two out of town. Road noise is there but not too bad. I felt safe and didn't have any safety issues. I could hear the diesel trucks (it was hunting season) arriving and leaving but it wasn't loud enough to be a bother. The ice machine and vending machine is outside which is a pain during the winter or summer. There was plenty of ice in the machine and the vending area is clean. Since it was December I didn't have a chance to try out the pool, but it looks good.

UPKEEP/SERVCE: Everything was clean and in good order. This hotel was only a few years old. Check in was quick and efficient. They are friendly and competent, even the late night staff. I had no problems with the bill and I was checked in within 5 minutes. Checkout was just as easy and efficient.

BREAKFAST: Standard continental breakfast with bagels, doughnuts, juice and coffee. I wish the bagels were fresher but the juice was good (They offer apple and orange juice). The breakfast room was small but very clean and well-maintained. If you want a hot breakfast there is a Whataburger about 2 miles away. There are few restaurants in Falfurrias so your choices for lunch and dinner dining are very limited.

Overall this is a good motel. I think this is the best motel in the Falfurrias area. Since there are only 3-4 hotels in the area, Best Western has a lock on the market as long as they keep doing what they are doing now.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dustinmc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
14
Reviewed September 10, 2005

Great, People are very polite, Nice clean rooms, Loved the cofee maker, swimming pool, hot tub, gym, the laundry room, and the breakfast was great. Would stay again. safe area

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Conch1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Garden Inn

Address: 2299 Highway 281 South, Falfurrias, TX 78355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Falfurrias
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Falfurrias
Price Range: $76 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Falfurrias hotel requires a great location, and that's exactly what we offer so that guests can easily work on their swing at the nearby Falfurrias Golf Course.Many of our Falfurrias hotel guests are in town for an event at the nearby Texas A&M University. Brooks County Fair also draws a crowd during the summer months, along with graduation. The Falfurrias Carnival hearkens back to a more charming era, and it's the perfect destination for thrill seekers and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falfurrias
Falfurrias Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing