We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a nice stop. Quiet and nice rooms. Would stay there again. Breakfast was good, we went and 845 and it is served Til 930 but they hadn't replenished some of the food. Pool looked nice. Beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickimoto32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

My experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Fairfield Tx was a nightmare. Was there for our girls State Softball Tournament. Had lots of family and friends there. 6 of my grand children there also. The two youngest ones in my room. The second night of our stay, my 3 year old grand daughter found a small blue pill under the bed and we were lucky enough that she handed it to my son in law, after googling this pill we found that it was a prescription pill for a diabetic. If she had eaten this pill or my one and half year old grand son, it could have been fatal. Of course told the front desk and showed them the pill and they were supposedly filing something. Told the front desk we turned the room upside down making sure there were no more pills or etc...They said "no problem" Nothing else was said about it the next day, nor did they even seem concerned anymore....Not even and hour after our group checked out I got a phone call from one of our coaches saying they had called her and complained about our room being in bad shape. So I called them back, the lady told me...housekeeping had complained about our room. I proceeded to ask what the problem was. She said that there was cracker crumbs on the floor and something was on the mirror and that the beds had been moved. I told her well, lets see I had a 3 year old and a one and a half year old staying in my room, guess when I cleaned the cabinets, dressers, desk, end tables etc I should have pulled out my handy dandy invisible vacuum cleaner that I carry around with me everywhere I go so that I could have cleaned the carpet also. As for the one and half year old hand print on the big mirrored closet....I should have pulled out my handy dandy invisible glass cleaner and cleaned the mirror. As we get to the bed part and I continue to tell her about the pill.....quickly she remembered and apologized and said everything was ok. They could have killed one of my grand kids because of the lack of housekeeping skills but yet housekeeping wants to complain about cracker crumbs and a hand print. As for as the pill this can happen at any Hotel, so everyone with small children be aware and always double check your rooms before staying. Please get the word out , something we never think about because we think house keeping does their jobs. I will never stay there again nor will anyone I know.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leisap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Leisap3,

Thank you for your business and your review. We take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible.

I am truly sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of service and housekeeping services. We deeply regret that these aspects have negatively affected your overall experience with us.

We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world class service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Breakfast was great always stocked and if you needed anything just ask, they took care of it. Alison at front desk was a warm friendly face every time we came in for the evening and super friendly and helpful. You run out of shampoo or crazy stuff like you lost your comb, they would give you a replacement with a smile. Nice clean rooms with good air conditioning. Good clean bathroom that are large with lots of hot water. Pool is nice and in walking distance to restaurant and corner stores. I was highly impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babymains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I have never been to Fairfield, TX, and wasn't expecting much. I was happy to see there was a HIE here. It's clean, modern, and the rooms are very comfortable. Although there's not much to the town, it's nice to have a place like this to stay when visiting or just passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCBguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We needed an easy over night stay, and this was it. We had a king room, and it was huge, far beyond my expectations. The hotel seemed fairly new. Everything was clean & well maintained. My only complaint is that the bed linens seemed a bit worn. The free breakfast was good with a variety of choices. Overall, for the price, cleanliness & amenities, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cates622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Very nice place to stay! Has a swimming pool thats very nice and a large area to eat at during breakfast. My room was very nice had nice size fridge but i didn't see a microwavei guess i wasn't paying attention ... Had eveything else that i needed it was very clean but wasn't able to get wi-fi all night not good at all on that part.. Very close to some gas stations and restaurants.. I would recommend this place to whoever needs a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilliaRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express in Fairfield Texas has the friendliest staff of any hotel in which I've stayed. Donna is a joy and extremely knowledgeable about local events and entertainment options. In addition, the rooms are clean and the pool sparkles. I had a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyhighlittlebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fairfield TX
Super 8 Fairfield TX
#5 of 6 in Fairfield
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fairfield
Days Inn Fairfield
#4 of 6 in Fairfield
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Budget Inn Fairfield
Budget Inn Fairfield
#3 of 6 in Fairfield
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Budetel Inn Fairfield
Budetel Inn Fairfield
#1 of 1 in Fairfield
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North

Address: 640 Old Mexia Rd, Fairfield, TX 75840-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $125 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield, Texas Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keeps You Connected Lodging at the Fairfield, TX, Holiday Inn Express, located in eastern Texas on I-45, keeps you connected to major cities like Dallas/Fort Worth & Houston. Our Fairfield hotel is surrounded by several growing businesses. Four oil fields stand within ten miles of our hotel near Houston, & the Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railway company is merely nine miles away. Additionally, business travelers lodging in our Fairfield hotel are only one mile from the companies housed in the Fairfield Industrial Park. Fairfield offers attractions for people of all ages & interests. Fairfield State Park & Lake features hiking trails, sandy beaches with two boat ramps & fishing opportunities year-round. The town's pride in its history can be seen by taking a tour through the Freestone County Museum & visiting the historical monuments surrounding our charming Fairfield accommodations. Your Fairfield hotel room or suite is designed to provide you with a comfortable stay--from triple-sheeted bedding with four comfortable pillows to pulsating showerheads, you are sure to enjoy all of our thoughtful amenities. Don't settle for a cheap hotel in Texas when you can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning & high-speed Internet access. So, Stay Smart at the Fairfield Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fairfield-North
Holiday Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing