We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love inhospitable, abusive staff? Look no further.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Ft. Worth DFW Airport South
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Euless
Reviewed December 14, 2013

STAY AWAY! This hotel deserves negative stars for the stress they caused:

I was stranded for three days in DFW during the recent ice storm. I booked this hotel while at the airport (non-refundable rate) because it promised a free airport shuttle. I called the hotel five times before someone answered the phone, only to be rudely told that the shuttle was cancelled for the next 3 days because of the weather. I asked if the hotel would credit me the amount for a taxi or provide alternate transport, and they refused. After waiting over an hour for a brave taxi driver, I paid $40 to get to the hotel. Once there, I asked about transportation back to the airport the next day for my flight. I was rudely told that the manager refused to run the shuttle because the driveway of the parking lot was too icy to get the van out. I asked why the driveway could not be cleared or some form of alternate transport provided. They told me to wait on the phone for 4 hours along with everyone else in the hotel attempting to book a taxi.

Amenities were a joke. I was stranded without my luggage, and the hotel was out of toothbrushes. Internet was slow and had trouble connecting. Breakfast consisted of cheap white bread for toast, corn flakes with whole milk, and microwave oatmeal, along with weak coffee. I asked if there was any water for breakfast, and the staff at the front desk said I had to buy their bottled water. The night before, I asked where to get food, and they told me the only thing open given the weather was their room service (a blatant lie). The staff nickel and dimed me the entire time that I was essentially 'stranded' at their hotel and treated me as if I were a leper. After my $80 cab ride, this 'reasonably priced' hotel was a huge waste of money and like paying for abuse.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 289 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

We just needed a no frills safe place to stay over the Thanksgiving Holiday that was relatively close 2 Cowboy Stadium. This fit the bill.
But what really surprised me was that when I left all my travel money on the bed as I left one morning, the hotel housekeeping staff not only did not take it, they reported it and the owners locked down my room, changed the keys and called me on my cell phone to make sure that I came back to retrieve it. Saved my trip!!!! Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is truly horrible. I was forced to stay here for 2 nights due to a missed connection caused by bad weather. This was the only place AA could find for me.

I arrived to a deserted hotel and waited 10 minutes for someone to serve me. Check-in was slow and there was no friendliness from the staff at all. My towels had dead ants on them, my bed had ink and red stains on the sheets, the cups were covered in a white residue. It was a very eerie place and I didn't see another person the whole time I was there. It was a relief to leave.

Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharnaSakrzewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John M P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rodolfo H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Euless
10.8 mi away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#32 of 62 in Arlington
198 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Euless
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
446 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport West Euless
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Ft. Worth DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Ft. Worth DFW Airport South

Address: 13954 Trinity Blvd, Euless, TX 76040-7533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Euless
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Euless
Price Range: $67 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Ft. Worth DFW Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Ft. Worth DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Euless
Euless Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing