We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome surprise”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

What this hotel lacks in newness is more than compensated with character and customer service. We drive 15 minutes longer to stay in Ennis because we enjoy this mom and pop hotel so much. The breakfast is somewhat Choice standard but the juice is not the watered down swill some choice hotels sell. Everyone I've ever came in contact with has been helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Some rooms are poolside which means you have to drag your luggage around the building. May want to a...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Opecanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 117 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

The property is off the main road but not difficult to find. Food and shopping are within walking distance of the hotel. Check in was quick and pleasant. The grounds are well landscaped and well maintained. Even with outdoor entries into the rooms, the interior area was quiet and peaceful.

The King Suite room was very large and even though the furnishings were older, they seemed to be well maintained. The room was decorated with some additional touches such as greenery. Breakfast area is a little crowded with the piano in the middle but there is an additional adjoining room available. The food was standard for Choice Hotels with eggs, fruit, juices, milk, cereals, coffee & tea, etc.

Check out was fast and courteous.

Room Tip: It is quieter on the interior section facing the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The motel has been owned and run by the same local Czech family for 40+years. They bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant in all respects. The rooms are clean, the yards immaculate and the parking is easy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter. If you like to watch TV in comfort, ask for a room with the new...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Clean and Close to everything in Ennis. My wife and I stay here March 3 2013 for a quick over night. Friendly staff! The room looked like someone takes pride in their work, not just a quick once over with a cloth. Thanks.... yeah there really is a piano.

Room Tip: Rooms that face pool are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scubableu03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here because the reviews were so good. It was a one night stay - owner is very nice, helpful. Rooms were nice, updated, quiet. Breakfast was terrific - eggs, sausage, waffles cooked to order by the owner. Piano bar - really a piano bar at a Quality Inn. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Wanted to thank Quality Inn for working with the PSA group on hotel rooms and being friendly with the large crowd that came into town last weekend. Rooms were clean and comfortable and will be visting again next time we are in town. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Room was cool and clean when I arrived, hotel is located on side street across from chamber of commerce, Starbucks, clean and friendly Waffle House , and other conveniences. Owners of hotel are friendly, keep a clean hotel, offer a gym, and bar. If you had a long horse or cattle trailer you could make the parking work.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank MtCowpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Ennis
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
14.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
176 reviews
14.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 107 Chamber of Commerce Dr, Ennis, TX 75119-4347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range: $69 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ennis
Ennis Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing