We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but slow service”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Ennis
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Bryan, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food but slow service”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

After lunch it was crowded with several large parties. We got our drinks quickly but had to wait to order. Food was okay. Waitress checked a couple of times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great smiles”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

They all had smiles, no one was complaining or looking like they wanted to, this goes for customers and employees both.....That along makes for an enjoyable visit and when the food is good, GREAT

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chain”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The staff is good, the food is routine and the same as any Chili's. sometimes nice to know exactly what you will get.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NativeOakCliff-ite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I have my aunt who lives in Ennis , we went to dinner.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The place was packed but it did not take much time to get a table , we had a good dinner and it was quick . We did enjoy some of the desserts as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“same as any other”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food way ok and served in reasonal time period. The food itself was warn not hot. The servers seem overly busy it is possible that there is not enough staff. We had to ask for drinks to be refilled and waited for what seemed to be a long time for the check.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank wavrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing