We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family get-together”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Winding Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Ennis B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I along with our two children (2 years old and 6 months old) were only in the Dallas area for a few days (we now live out of state), and we needed a place to stay where we could spend some time with my parents who drove up from Houston to see us. Winding Ridge was perfect! It fit all six of us comfortably and proved to be a wonderfully peaceful, rustic, yet elegant place for us to spend time together. We will definitely go there again if we get the chance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_in_Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delinda2257, Owner at Winding Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

George,
Thank you so much for sending in the wonderful review of Winding Ridge!
We hope you all get another chance to stay with us again!!!

Sincerely,
Delinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

To celebrate my 38th birthday, I just needed a place to get away and be by myself. Winding Ridge was the perfect place! The house is well appointed, it smells so good and the stamped concrete wood floors are just creative.
I made my own breakfast with the stocked refrigerator and was impressed at how the vintage stovetop worked so well.
This place is amazing, wrapped around covered seating allowed me to talk to myself and write from every side of the house!
Delinda and Carlos are great hosts!
Next visit, I will bring my husband!

Room Tip: The hosts do not live on the property, but are close by, so you have a lot of privacy. It is a hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chayes29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delinda2257, Owner at Winding Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Cemetria,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write the wonderful
review of Winding Ridge!

We look forward to you coming to stay with us again!

Have a great day,
Delinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We love this place. Very romantic and relaxing. We had snow fall on our heads while in the hot tub. We visited the winery down the road and saw a play at the local theatre. Our 2nd visit we saw the beautiful wild flowers all over the property and went to the drive in theater! The sky was so clear you could see miles of stars! Wow! Taking the family on our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweety3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delinda2257, Owner at Winding Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Shawn,
Thank you for being the first one to write a review of Winding Ridge!
We look forward to having you back soon!

Have a blessed day,
Delinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Ennis
118 reviews
14.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Waxahachie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Ennis
71 reviews
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winding Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winding Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 512 Sugar Ridge Rd, Ennis, TX 75119-1463
Location: United States > Texas > Ennis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Price Range: $195 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winding Ridge is a two bedroom early 1900‘s replica guest house located on 22 acres of country bliss! The master bath has been updated with a new double slipper tub and vintage sink. The master bed room features a romantic wrought iron king-sized bed nestled in front of a wood burning fireplace. We have added a large walk in shower to the guest bath to accompany the vintage tub and sink. The second bedroom has a full sized bed with a twin pull out trundle. The living room hosts a fabulous leather couch with a queen sized pull out bed for extra guests who want to cozy up in front of the main fireplace. Winding Ridge beds are furnished with Restoration Hardware’s lovely stonewashed Belgian linen sheets and bedding to help make your stay a memorable one. The owners enjoy collecting original art and have graced the home with some of their finds. The home has a large covered patio for outdoor dining and relaxing around the table topped fire pit. Lovely rustic gardens surround the home including a massive old pecan tree to rest under.Nature abounds on the property...step outside play with the miniature herd of horses, donkeys and goats... your own private petting zoo! Bring your own bicycles or use our two guest bikes to roam the winding countryside. Motorcyclists will love to stay here and ride the miles and miles of scenic county roads. Located 30 minutes from downtown Dallas on lovely Sugar Ridge Road (one of the official Bluebonnet Trails) near Ennis, Texas where rolling hills, wild flowers and scenic views greet you! Retreat to your own 22 acres of charming Texas Hill Country atmosphere.Unwind watching the magnificent sunrise and sunsets on the wrap-around porch or melt into the Jacuzzi hot tub as you gaze at an abundance of stars. Or cozy up around the fabulous rock fire pit sipping your favorite beverage. We have a fully stocked kitchen and a Weber gas grill for you to use. And we provide basic breakfast items including: Coffee, tea, OJ, milk, creamers, butter, bread, jellies ,eggs, oatmeal, cereals, waffles and syrup, Book Winding Ridge for your next romanic getaway or family “stay-cation”. Other occasions include: intimate weddings, reunions, birthday parties, camp outs and retreats. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing