We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best LaQuinta Stay Yet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ennis
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis
2 reviews
“Best LaQuinta Stay Yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We usually choose LaQuinta and have good luck with this choice 75% of the time. The LaQuinta in Ennis, TX is the best we've stayed at yet. It is very clean, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    31
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
26
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything is very clean here, the breakfast area, lobby, rooms, pool area, and the grounds. Pets are welcome and there is a lot of open space to exercise them. Although I could not use the pool due to a lightning storm, the area looks like fun and is very well maintained. Wifi and cable are excellent. Breakfast included fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs, sausage, various breads/rolls, cereals, and more.

Room Tip: Since this is not right next to the interstate, all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frio River Canyon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very clean and nice, comfortable and affordable. Staff and management very friendly and helpful. We had not planned on this stay, it was due to a vehicle breakdown so we had no choice but to stay in Ennis. Fortunately the LaQuinta was nearby and was perfect for a difficult situation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank HillCountryFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I travelled with a group of 4 other girls. I asked the front desk if they had a room with 3 beds. The girl at the desk, Kristi, was very nice. She said she didnt have a room with 3 beds but she had one with 2 queen beds and she could give us a rollaway bed. That was just brilliant!! Room was large enough to fit the rollaway also. Pool and spa were nice and warm. Sun wasnt beating down on us because the hotel was able to blck it. Nice and clean rooms and lobby. Breakfast was great. Loved the texas waffles!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackensie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Best part of this hotel was that they were pet friendly and at no charge!! Great and plentiful continental breakfast, eggs, sausage, biscuit, yogurt and a nice touch with carnation breakfast packets. Very easy access off the highway (right behind the McDonalds) and very quiet because they are far enough away from the highway that there was no highway noise. Bubbas BBQ and McDonalds within walking distance. Rooms were very clean and the ac was left on which was awesome to walk into after it being 90 degrees outside. Front desk was very accomodating, Kristy at the front desk was great and was very courteuous about getting us pool towels and making sure everything was good in our room. Overall just a great stay! Definitely will recomend this hotel to everyone i know and will keep coming back.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms have a view of the pool and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

This motel was very clean and reasonable in price. Those are my top priorities. The location was a bit hard to find but well worth the trouble. I love the town of Ennis Texas and everyone at the motel was friendly The breakfast was better than most complimentary motel breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back are very quiet with a great country view. There was no street noise and we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 8 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis
Address: 110 South Sonoma Trail, Ennis, TX 75119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing