We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ennis Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ennis Texas”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Staff was unfriendly at check out. To busy playing with her phone to even say good morning and thankvyou for staying with us. Please come again. Staff really need to be trained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    25
    19
    25
See reviews for
43
21
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bishop, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The mattress was wonderful! I arrived mid-morning after an 18 hr drive from Ohio and the front desk generously allowed me to check-in early and crash. The room was clean; the staff friendly and helpful. I had several carriers of show rabbits and they were allowed in the room to relax after a long journey. Enjoyed breakfast of egg, sausage, and yogurt. Starbucks is on the other side of the freeway, and TSC is next door to the hotel. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The room should have been locked down and never allowed to be assigned to a guest. We got there late in the evening and noticed the phone wasn't working when we tried to call the front desk for a wake up call. We didn't notice everything else until we woke up the next morning. The phone didn't work (was replaced), smoke alarm had been ripped out, Security Lock had been repaired but was barely attached, the AC/Heater unit had the grills broken out, the window frame had mold all around it, and the curtains wouldn't open or move. The peephole in the door had been broken out and stuffed with toilet paper, the bath tub had mold in the grout and corners of the shower. The hotel did comp our stay when we shared these things with the fron desk upon checkout. That made it better but I would be very hesitant to stay at another Baymont Inn without physically being able to inspect the room before reserving a room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ennis, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here and it was one of the worse stays ever. Bed was as hard as a rock. The room was nasty and smelt horrible. This hotel.has roaches all in the rooms and the tv is so fuzzy u.cant watch.it. oh yeah amd the breakfast is a.joke. all they cary is.cheerios and hot.milk and hot juice. This place is a joke. My recommendations is to go to.comfort suites or la quinta.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess8604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Ennis
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 7 in Ennis
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
14.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis
Address: 100 S Interstate Highway 45, Ennis, TX 75119-5109
Location: United States > Texas > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing