We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our 1st room had an ant infestation, the ironing board fell off the wall onto my wifes head, and the phone was broken. The 2nd room they put us in the bathroom door wouldn't close, there was no alarm clock, and the tv remote control had no batteries. The entire 2 1/2 days we were there no one ever cleaned our room. There was chips and candy spilled on the stairs and hallway which were never cleaned. The breakfast wad a joke. There was only 4 frozen waffles, two sausages, stale bread, or stale bagels. There was no coffee, butter, or kids cereal. The milk and juice was warm. When I tried to ask the front desk personel about the quality and lack of food I had to wait for her to finish her phone argument with the manager.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codytriguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 113 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I'm working here in Ennis TX and a hotel is like my second home and this Hotel says it offers breakfast and when I went and asked where the breakfast was the guy at the front desk asked me what did I want sausage or waffles I picked waffles and he went to the back and came out two waffles in his bare hand how gross is that???? I told you go ahead and eat that. I talked with the manager and explained what had happend his reply was they don't set the food out because its frozen and they don't want it to go to waste. I went in the next day to see if any changes were made and the exact same thing happend he walks out with waffles in hand NASTY!! Don't say you offer breakfast if your not going to put it out with plates in a sanitary manner.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had reserved three rooms for two nights. When we arrived at 6:00 p.m., two of the three rooms we we assigned had not been cleaned. After getting two new rooms assigned to us, one of the rooms air conditioner did not work properly. After finally getting our rooms settled, we all noticed we had an infestation of insects. I notified the front dest, and their attitude was that everyone was having a problem with insects. They did not seem to care much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

First of all, I would ignore the negative reviews, these people are apparently expecting a 5-Star establishment for a 3-star price!! Both rooms we looked at were in very nice condition!

It was a little hard trying to figure out how to get to the hotel from the north, but because of the service road it's understandable that you have to drive around the block to get to it. We asked to see two rooms before we even said we'd take a room (we stayed at a motel in Paul's Valley, OK the night before that was infested with bedbugs and we did not know it until the next morning), and they were more than willing to let us look around first. It took a few minutes to get checked in. The two young guys at the desk did everything together and seemed like they weren't sure what they were doing (one might have been in training-couldn't tell which one). They both showed us the rooms, leaving no one at the desk. But the lobby was very nice, the pool looked appealing, and overall it looked very nice. The rooms were very clean and very roomy. The carpet is a little outdated, and not perfect, but it wasn't a dark color and I think hotels/motels should have dark carpet. The ice machine was broken, but we were just seconds from where we could go buy ice (which was no big deal). The shower was amazing! The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in, and the pillows were awesome! The channel lineup in the book was wrong, so it was hard to find our channels we liked and the book said to go to the front desk and ask for an ethernet cord for their wired internet. The boys at the front desk didn't know what an ethernet cord was but said that they have wireless, so their guest book is in serious need of an update. I am pretty sure our first night, when we got back to the hotel, we were the only ones who stayed here that night! Which was not a bad thing at all. Overall this was a very pleasant experience and a very affordable price. We WILL stay here next time we are in Ennis.

Room Tip: Always ask to see your room before you even decide to stay, no matter where you go. And even if you...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melindawelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Ennis
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Ennis
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
15.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
Comfort Suites Waxahachie
#4 of 11 in Waxahachie
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Ennis
Days Inn Ennis
#3 of 7 in Ennis
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis

Address: 100 S Interstate Highway 45, Ennis, TX 75119-5109
Location: United States > Texas > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range: $51 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing