We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room Great service!!!”
Review of Days Inn Ennis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ennis
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I had to do an overnight in Ennis and stayed at the Days Inn. First, you NEVER know what to expect in a new place but, I must say that I was impressed. I had a package sent ahead of time and they held it and knew right away it was for me at check-in. The room was well kept, nicely decorated and clean. The bed alone was firm and very comfortable. Though the hotel is by the highway, it was very quiet and I felt safe, which I was concerned because I was traveling alone. I asked if i could do a late check-out and it was no problem. I highly recommend staying here and would return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess87_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 143 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2010

This was our second time at this Days Inn in the last three years- we visit family in Ennis Texas.
It is located right off the highway, next to a more visible- yet much more expensive competitor.
Since we simply use the room for sleeping and bathroom facilities ( showers etc...) it met our needs and is the best value in town. In addition to the low nightly rate, we also get free breakfast which makes it a even better deal!
I should point out we are world travelers that own a timeshare- we are used to what we would label far superior properties with full resort facilities- so we know how to gauge and compare properties.
Kudos to the staff who are always very friendly, efficient and helpful.
Also only about 30 minutes from Dallas- so not very far from civilization.
Whenever we travel to Ennis- this is the place to stay for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerraCyclery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Definitely worth your money. Reasonable priced for all you get. Breakfast is great, rooms are nice, and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLong74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

We stayed there August 22, 2008. The room was terrible. The walls had over spray of texture and were not very clean. The bathroom walls and door was filthy. The refrigerator did not work. They had an electrical cord that was pieced together with electrical tape. The water sprinkler above the bed had a wash cloth stuck around it. It was just plain nasty. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mitsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2008

I stayed here on a road trip to Dallas. The room was noisy (it's right near 45) but it was clean. The icemaker wasn't working. :-(

The free breakfast was good- waffles, muffins, coffee, cereal.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerTheChipGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2006

My family and I could not bring ourselves to check in to this motel. As we drove around the motel in order to access safety, cleanliness, etc.., we noticed that the swimming pool appeared not to have been cleaned for some period of time. The water was green with slime growth. Even with summer temp. of 105, this pool water was far from inviting. Needless to say, we moved on to other accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank bull-hockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Enid,Ok
14
Reviewed January 17, 2006

Ennis TX Days Inn

The hotel is very unclean highly recommend
DO NOT STAY THERE

Bed Sheets smelled of after shave of the man who slept there before us.

The desk clerk had to come into the room to rip the smoke detector from the ceiling in the middle of the night.

Oh in order to make up for the inconvenience we were allowed to stay one hour past our original check out time… Woo Hoo……

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ennis hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Ennis
120 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Ennis
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ennis

Address: 600 I-45 North, Ennis, TX 75119-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Ennis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range: $60 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ennis 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Ennis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ennis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing