We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Don's Restaurant

Don's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Emory
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
164 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stop at Don's today for lunch. The chicken fried steak and grilled chicken was very good. The salad bar was fresh and clean. The waitress was not very good because she did not return after taking the order. Will stop again!!

Helpful?
Thank SDC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lone Oak
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don's Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I really enjoyed the food at Don's. There is something on the menu for everyone. I take my whole family to Don's regularly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 144tinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We are sitting in our hotel room stuffed. We had the chicken fried chicken, baked potatoes, and salad bar. Hot, delicious, reasonably priced. Would definately go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, TX
Level Contributor
200 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great little small town find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were driving through Emory and noticed a restaurant called Don's with a very full parking lot. We decided to stop in for lunch. We were surprised at the reasonable prices. We ordered a hamburger, a club sandwich, fries, onion rings, and chocolate brownie pie a la mode for dessert. The hamburger was big enough to share so along with the onion rings and fries, we had too much food to eat the club sandwich. The burger was very good, as were the fries, and the onion rings were some of the best I have ever eaten. The pie which we shared, was also very delicious. I tasted the club sandwich which was good, but I have had better. We did take it home and this with some of the fries were enough for us for the evening meal (after replacing the soggy bread from storage). The owners visited with us and were really friendly. If we are ever traveling this way again, we will be sure to stop by and eat at Don's. I would rate it a 4 1/2
if that were a choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice local place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Had the breakfast buffet on a Sunday morning. Good air conditioning, friendly staff and the food was good. Definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Don's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing