We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nights' Sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn El Campo
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Campo
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Looks a little old from the outside, but newly remodeled inside. The beds are SUPER comfy, we had a wonderful nights' sleep! Breakfast was really good, a lot to choose from. Breakfast attendant was very friendly also.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloria601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here when we visited my parents. The outside looks a little older, but the rooms inside looked newly remodeled. Very nice staff. Would recommend staying here if traveling on Hwy 59.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Great Room, a Little too pricey. No Security cameras in the parking lot. I felt uncomfortable leaving my work truck outside with no cameras and there were shady dudes hanging around outside all hours of the night. Other than that, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todco250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelcampotx, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western during your visit to our area.

Thank you for appreciating the positive sides of the hotel.

It is always nice to hear from an esteemed guest like you.

We have taken adequate steps to ensure security of the hotel premises and you can be assured of a safe and comfortable stay.

The next time you visit our area, please choose us and you shall be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I was there for a reunion. The room was very clean the king bed was very comfortable. I was very happy with the room. Unfortunately when we arrived back to our room to settle in for the night, there were a group of people having a bbq party in the parking lot. I was surprised that the hotel owners allowed that, but thought they would be done in a few hours so no bother. Well, I think all the children that belonged to those people were in the room above ours because it sounded like they were having a jumping contest up there. It was nonstop and finally at 2am I called the front desk to complain. The owner kind of chuckled and said he would take care of it. But it didn't stop until 4am. If you choose this hotel, make sure you ask the reservation person if there will be any parties going on in the parking lot during your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lnghrnfan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelcampotx, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and also thank you for finding the room and amenities matched your expectations.

We have addressed to your observations related to the unsolicited parties and related nuisance. It shall be never be like that.

We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

The hotel was great. Nothing fancy, but very clean. The only thing I would say about this hotel is: When a large group of rooms are reserved for a wedding why don't they block all the rooms together instead of spacing them all over? They must realize there will be a certain amount of noise etc. so why bother other people? Put everyone together and everyone is happy!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lennertons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

At first i called to make my reservation and the phone rang 67 times!! I hung up and called back. The person on the other line hardly spoke english and didnt understand a word i was saying but i still gave the hotel a chance. When we arrived i seen a man outside, and he pushed a woman. Which i later found out by asking the person that worked in the front that it was the owner and his wife. My family and i stayed the night. There was an old bandaid in my bed and trash in the trash can in the bathroom! We went to eat breakfast the next morning and i saw a RAT TRAP in the breakfast room!!! THAT IS UNSANITARY! I went to return my key and noone was there to take it, And the breakfast was still out in the kitchen with flys flying around it! The Health Department needs to go inspect this hotel! I will NEVER stay at this place EVER AGAIN! And neither will any of my friends or family!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADAM087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelcampotx, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and our apologies for the inconvenience you had howsoever.

We have addressed all your observation points and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit.

We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2008

The reservations were messed up when we arrived, a vagrant was roaming up and down the premises and was later arrested. Our room was robbed while we were out. No one offered to come and straighten up the room after the police left. Our only hope is corporate for any resolution. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
Thank Gunnerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwelcampotx, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Executive Inn for your stay during your recent visit.

Your review is well appreciated as it would help us to improve ourselves.

We are sorry for the checking in mess due to some technical problem.

We have also taken steps to improve the overall security of our Inn and you will never experience it again.

Please do choose us once again during your next visit to our area and we assure you a nice and safe stay plus hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Executive Inn El Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn El Campo

Address: 25880 US 59 Rd, El Campo, TX 77437-5480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > El Campo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Campo
Price Range: $111 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn El Campo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated El Campo, Texas hotel is located in the heart of the historic city and close to local farming and oil field businesses.Located right off Texas' US Highway 59, the BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo offers well-appointed, clean rooms, great customer service and quality amenities at an affordable rate. This newly renovated El Campo hotel is situated in the heart of the historic town, right in the middle of the Texas rice belt. Guests will enjoy convenient access to local hunting locations as well as horseback riding trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn El Campo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Campo
El Campo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing