We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bug Infested!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Edna
Reviewed September 7, 2008

I am a semi driver, and had a delivery near Edna, TX. My wife and I needed a room because the a/c went out in my truck. We considered staying at this inn because they allowed pets and had room to park our truck. When the door was unlocked to our room, I was appalled by the infestation of insects. The were on every surface, including the ceiling, walls, floors, bathroom and tub. The furnishings were vintage 1960s, broken and filthy. There were cobwebs and food cooked unto the microwave. The owner tried to accomodate us by showing us other rooms. All were equally infested and had the same horrid furnishings. We finally got our refund, but will never consider staying at a motel owned by America's Best Value Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SemiDriverGallup_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texana_7, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2008

We work deligently to address our guest concerns. In this case, we offered another room and guest informed us that he is fine with it but his wife is not happy. So, we gladly refunded the money. We do have a monthly contract with Orkin's for pest control. Many hotels have quaterly contract ,but we do monthly treatements. Many part of Texas had unusual 'Cricket ' problem this year.There were several news paper article about this matter.This was one time mother nature problem. An apology letter was also sent to the guest. We are surprised at guest's comment about furniture. The furniture picture on our website will verify that it is not an antique furniture. We still regret our guest inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 16 of 16 reviews

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1006 E Houston Hwy, Edna, TX 77957-2200
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Edna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Edna
Price Range: $87 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned off Highway 59 for easy on and off highway access, this two story exterior corridor property offers 44 spacious guest rooms and suites at an exceptional value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing