We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Edinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. I stay here whenever I'm in the area and would recommend unreservedly. A real value for the Valley area. I am now writing this additional sentence to satisfy the minimum 200 character requirement. I hope you are not still reading at this point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    42
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
16
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freudenstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was surprised about that hotel - it exeeded my expectations ! The staff was very nice and friendly, the room bigger than expected, the bed was great to sleep in and what surprised me the most was the cleanness in the room and bathroom. In Texas you can find little corners of mold in the bathrooms due to the humidity, but Best Western had not one spot of it ! The breakfast was great and everything was available during the announced time. The pool was nice, maybe a little loud because it is next to Business Highway 281, but acceptable. Whenever I come back to the Valley next time, I want to stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for it - it´s great to stay there !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is very clean, well maintained hotel it also has great beds!!! They have made some upgrades to the both inside and out and made it even better. The staff is friendly and professional. Always greet you with a smile. As a family man it is hard to be on the road, but the make me feel like I m at home! Thank you BW!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This property is in a quiet location. Upon arriving Elizabeth made my check quick and eazy. The lobby is very nice and up to standard. The room are big and clean. Decor is up to date. This location offer a hot breakfast. It also has a pool. This location stand alone. Agood nite rest should be eazy and quiet. Will return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrizo Springs, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Room we stand in was ok, clean and smelled good, comfortable beds. Had no problem with room , area parking lot was well lit so felt safe sleeping w/ children. Breakfast was warm, very small area for eating but was clean. My family an I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cristina133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bent NM
Level Contributor
409 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is not up to usual Best Western standards. The security procedures indicate that it lies in a high-crime area, borne out by the number of burglar bars on nearby buildings. Room equipment was not in good working order. There is a geometry problem with the internal doors and beds so you are always having to shut one door and open another to pass. And the beds are placed so far apart that there is only six inches space between the bed and the wall.
Breakfast was mediocre, and that was the highlight of our stay.
Beware one problem: Upon check in, the surly clerk asks to see your ID. Then she takes it from you, dashes around the corner and makes a photocopy. To minimize identity theft, you should try to get that copy back when you leave.
There are many better places to stay in McAllen or Edinburg.

Room Tip: Go a few miles south to McAllen for a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Room was ok, clean and no bugs. Bed was average, bathroom was clean and shower ok. Nice dispenser for shampoo, conditioner and shower gel.
Breakfast buffet was cold at 8:15 am, disappointing.
Got call from front desk right at 11:00 am stating it was check out time, but they could give us a little more time to check out. Very Unprofessional!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburg-Mcallen Area
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Edinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
3.1 mi away
Edinburg Executive Inn
Edinburg Executive Inn
#7 of 12 in Edinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Echo Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites City Center Edinburg/McAllen
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites
Address: 2708 S Business Highway 281, Edinburg, TX 78539-6232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Edinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Edinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the corner of Canton Road and Bus. 281 (Closner Road) and we recently upgraded to Best Western PLUS which included many upgrades to our guest rooms. We have Brand new Pillow top beds, modern bedding, 42" LCD TVs, Platinum Towels, Free Hot Breakfast, Pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. We have won multiple Director's Awards from Best Western as well as a Best of the Best award for customer service. We are located close to Restaurants, Shopping,golf courses,Courthouse, Renaissance and Edinburg Regional hospitals, and McAllen International Airport is only 10 miles away. We have many different room types from Executive Sites to Junior Suites, Non smoking and Smoking rooms, and we are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing