We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”
Review of Budget Host Inn

Budget Host Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eastland
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just average but clean with no amenities to speak of. The price was right which is important to me. There are a lot of places to eat close and a Wal Mart is close. I have been traveling for 11 years and this is the first time I had to stop here. I would probably stay here again mainly because of the price.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank mbills0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I traveled with elderly parents (in their 90's) for a funeral in Eastland. To start off, clerk told us they did not have handicap accessible rooms, I thought all lodging had to have handicap accessible facilities? My parents managed with small bathroom, but walkers would not go through the door. Rooms had either a kitchen table or coffee table, but only one side chair, one person had to sit on bed. Our side chair was very dirty and stained, needed to be replaced. The coffee supplied in the room was one bag of coffee, one sugar pack, one cream pack, and one stir stick, all in a sandwich bag. The breakfast in the lobby consisted of either cold cerial, muffin, honeybun, or waffle. Not even some toast or jam. The lady at the front desk was very nice, but man at desk was hard to understand, and not sure he understood us.

The only positive was the price, which was about $50.00, but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davedickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

Now owned by Budget Host.
I gave this property an excellent 5 pt rating not because of the overal luxurry of the property (it is an avererage 2 star property), but because of the overal value of the stay. For about $55 - $60 at a walk-in rate during holiday travel the hotel exceded the amenities expected. Large comfortable beds, great cable reception with many specialty chanels (HBO, ESPN2, ect..), Microwave, Fridge, Shampoo and Soap, Nice towels, ect..
All of the room amenities were more than expected. Complimentary breakfast, I had Coco Pebbles w/ Sunny D and my mom had A Texas Shaped Waffle w/ coffee.
If your pocketbook is your main concern this hotel would be an excelent choice for stopping through along I20.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank chsfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wal-luise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastland
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Eastland
Days Inn Eastland
#5 of 5 in Eastland
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Ranger
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Eastland
Super 8 Eastland
#4 of 5 in Eastland
109 reviews
10.6 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#1 of 1 in Cisco
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 2001 I-20 West, Exit # 343, Eastland, TX 76448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Eastland
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eastland
Price Range: $59 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing