We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastland
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed for 5 days as a family and had our dog with us. There are few choices in the area and this is a newer property. Pros: the staff will go the extra mile to make sure you are happy. Requests are met with a smile and are followed through. When my son did not see bacon on the breakfast bar, they went out and got some and cooked it for him every morning. The location as others have said is convenient to the Walmart, and some fast food. Most restaurants in Eastland will deliver to the hotel. Try the Chicken Express--it is very good. The laundry facilities were clean and the WiFi worked. Cons: lower level rooms can be noisy with doors slamming early in the am and late in the pm. Crickets, roaches, and other Texas bugs will get in if you are on the ground floor. Tile floor in room was dirty and left black marks on the towels. Oil field and railroad workers tend to use parking lot as a tailgating bar-b-q area, so ask for a room facing the back. I would stay there again, but make sure I asked for the tile to be mopped.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor to avoid bugs coming in from the outside. Get a room facing the back to...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larryope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Larryope,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with our lower level room. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as it will be forwarded to the appropriate departments. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 71 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

the main advantage is it's location next to a walmart supercenter, mc donalds, tacobell and subways, all within short walking distance. hotel just off I-20. furthermore only a DQ and a couple of gas stations nearby. rooms facing south towards the freeway looking out to an open space with lots of trash. we noticed many large cockroaches around so make sure to keep your a/c running...we did'nt :-( staff were welcoming and friendly. our room was quite large with 2 queens, large flat screen tv, fridge and microwave, bathroom ok. nice refreshing outdoor pool. breakfast was poor, only the very basic lower end motel stuff. we have seen much better "fresh starts". eastland community is totally dry, so make sure to get your beers well in advance. overall stay ok just for one night only. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the freeway
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank griswolds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as we moved cross country. We had a moving truck and towed a vehicle behind it but unlike another reviewer, we had no problem finding a spot to park. We checked in very late and the overnight staff was very, very nice. We received a great military discount and we very pleased with the quality of the room. The bed was very comfortable, the room smelled clean, and I liked the bathroom. We left early in the morning to finish the last leg of our journey but we did eat the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was delicious! I loved the waffle maker and the large selection of foods and juices. We were very satisfied!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were traveling cross country with a moving truck and towing a car behind it, so we needed a spot to park that did not require backing up! We ended up parking in a lot behind the hotel, not actually in the hotel lot. We would have felt more comfortable if our vehicles could have been closer but all worked out well. Excellent room and the beds were absolutely perfect...not too soft/firm. Bedding was soft and comfortable. Room was new, nicely decorated, and had microwave, mini fridge for our soft drinks, nice tv. Bathroom had a shower and tub combo, and it was very nice. We left early as we had to keep on schedule, but the hotel does offer a free breakfast that we wish we had been able to take advantage of. There is a walmart right behind the hotel, convenient to pick up any items that you forgot to pack or in our case, that we had packed too far back on our moving truck! Fast food options are all withing walking distance. The hotel has a small pool to take a refreshing swim, and the thought was tempting, but it rained so we did not take advantage of the pool! I also saw a workout room, but did not take advantage of that either, as I already had my workout for the day loading the truck! We slept very well, no noise to disturb us. Would recommend to others for a great nights sleep and comfortable, clean accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailorMom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

hotel was very comfortable and the breakfast was hot and very good, pancakes were a delight.
rooms were inside corrider and hall was lit up well. clean room even had a microwave and frige.

Room Tip: very friendly employees.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Room was nice.... Staff was very nice. Was on 4th floor room was quiet the only draw back is this is a small town all fast food places to eat close to the hotel so if our looking for a place to get a good cooked meal you will have to go to Palidos mexican which is very good other than that you have Mcdonalds,Subway,DQ,Chicken Express, Would stay here again if in the area for work.

Room Tip: Top floor is always the quietest
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This relatively new HIX is just off I-20 and ideally placed to serve both Eastland and nearby Cisco.
Really friendly staff on both dayand night time shifts, excellent breakfast and spotless throughout the rooms and public areas.
Will definately stay there again and I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area needing a good value, well run hotel.

Room Tip: Use Priority points to upgrade to a suite - they are spacious and well appointed and well worth a sm...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastland
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Eastland
Days Inn Eastland
#5 of 5 in Eastland
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#3 of 5 in Eastland
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Eastland
Super 8 Eastland
#4 of 5 in Eastland
109 reviews
10.4 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#1 of 1 in Cisco
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland

Address: 1460 E Main St, Eastland, TX 76448-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Eastland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastland
Price Range: $110 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick your heels up at the new Holiday inn Express & Suites Eastland, located just off I-20 and within walking distance to numerous restaurants & shopping. Whether interested in birding, fishing, hunting, ATV riding, boating, golfing, shopping, historic museums, enjoying great food or simply relaxing, you have found the right place. Enjoy a walk through our beautiful downtown square and historical buildings or marvel at the big sky sunsets that are so breathtaking.Either here on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eastland is the perfect place for you. Stroll through historic downtown & visit Eastland County Museum, Law Enforcement Museum, or the beautiful theatrical Majestic Theater. Take in some of the best bass fishing on Lake Leon & visit Lone Star Country Club. Fun in the sun awaits you and your family at the Park Hill Water Park.Eastland is where the new frontier for business begins. Eastland Memorial Hospital, EBAA Iron, Vulcan Material, Eagle Construction and VC Menus are just a few companies that call Eastland home. Birdsong Corporation, Ranger Junior College, and Cisco Junior College are only a short drive away.Unwind in a contemporary decorated guest room or spacious suite & receive the Express Smart Start Breakfast. Free high-speed wired & wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. So take time to explore and enjoy Eastland and our Texas Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing