We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best motel I have ever been in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastland
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best motel I have ever been in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

If you have a reason to stay in Eastland or are looking for a place along 20 to stop for the night, this is your place. Very nice rooms, very new and clean. Even hard wood floors in the rooms and bathrooms. Feels more like a nice hotel in Colorado than a motel on the highway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripFan045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    42
    11
    11
    5
See reviews for
93
33
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

Above average La Quinta. Feels like a brand new hotel. Great location right off exit with plenty of fast food restaurants within 1 block. Beds were great and had extra shampoo, conditioner and extras in bathroom. Good breakfast. We'll plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2009

This was our first stay in a La Quinta facility in over 25 years and we were very happy with our accomodations. We have been traveling to Eastland to visit family for years and years and are so happy that there is finally a new motel there. Everything was fantastic from the cleanliness, comfort, flat-screen tvs, breakfast area. etc. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to or from west Texas. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaguar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

what a great hotel!!! i travel with my son a good bit because he competes in gymnastics. we had a twelve hour drive and we drove as far as we could the first day and just stopped at the first hotel we came to which was this la quinta. what a great room! i was really impressed! the beds and pillows were wonderful! everything was great! would stay at this hotel again and again! if you need a room in eastland, look no farther! stay at this one!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxGymMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2008

We booked here on our way to Arizona on July 16, 2008 choosing to bypass the DFW area so that we could get farther down the road since Texas is so big! We are so glad that we did. Was pleasantly surprised by the new La Quinta decor--somewhat modern with a Texas twist, very high ceilings, beautiful bathroom with gorgeous tile in bath/shower, granite counter and built-in open shelving for towels, etc. Even had a soap dish! Plenty of towels already in the room for our family of 4. It was a very quiet night despite being on the first floor and relatively close to the lobby. The breakfast the next morning was very nice and was actually ready-to-go before the designated time which was a plus for us because we needed an early start for our travel plans. Staff was courteous and communicated to my husband politely that they were a non-smoking facility upon check-in.

  • Liked — Elegant, clean decor in an unlikely area--right off the highway in west Texas!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank txmom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2008

Our baseball team stayed at this hotel for the state tournament. The staff worked overtime to accomodate our group. Continental breakfast was good. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Beds and pillows were awesome.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaBlueAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2008

Got to experience this facility when my vehicle threw a belt late on a Sunday as we were returning home from a trip. The mechanic said, "Not until tomorrow," so he bussed us to this new facility, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Beautiful interior, immaculate, all non-smoking and spacious. Super-friendly staff who worked hard to get us into a last-minute room on a night where the facility was largely full. Fabulous indoor pool and jacuzzi down the hall. Freebie breakfast spread was OK, but nothing to write home about. The only negative was the noise factor -- there were dozens of pre-adolescent boys and their parents staying here for some baseball event, and some of them had left their manners a home. Looked like a pet-friendly facility as well -- saw lots of pups being walked around the building. For the exercise-conscious/vehicle-less set, there are several fast-food eateries (Sonic, Dairy Queen, Taco Bell), as well as a convenience store and a Starbucks, within easy walking distance.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — The fact that I had to be here because of needed car repairs....
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sherilew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastland
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Eastland
Days Inn Eastland
#5 of 5 in Eastland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#2 of 5 in Eastland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sunset Inn Ranger
Sunset Inn Ranger
#1 of 2 in Ranger
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Eastland
Super 8 Eastland
#3 of 5 in Eastland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
10.4 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#1 of 1 in Cisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland
Address: 10150 IH 20, Eastland, TX 76448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Eastland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Eastland
Eastland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing