We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay on the night of Oct 11 2013”
Review of Comfort Inn Early

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Early
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Early
Reviewed October 14, 2013

An excellent location. very clean and modern. Beds extremely comfortable. friendly staff
good selection for Breakfast. My only complaint is the lack of an assist bar for handicapped and elderly person when getting out of the tub.

Room Tip: Lower rooms are "non" smoking. The exhaust fan for the bathroom was to loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

An inviting sight welcomed us to our room at the Comfort Inn of Early. We were impressed with how clean the room and bathroom were. Lights were turned on. We could almost feel a "Welcome" to our arrival. The most comfortable beds! Housekeeping staff should be commended. They do an excellent job. Everyone will warmly greet you. Kimberly checked us in at the front desk, very efficiently. We had questions about our Choice Privileges card which she explained to us in detail. Breakfast area was spotless. The owner/manager will not hesitate to speak with you and you will feel like you've known each other forever. She is to be commended with her expectations of those who are employed here. The flowers outdoors are beautiful and well maintained. When you leave, you have left friends behind. We look forward to when we will be back again. Our rating is more than excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel featured very clean, spacious rooms with one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on! The staff was very helpful and friendly and provided everything needed to have an enjoyable stay, including complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and easily accessible location. I look forward to any future visits and highly recommend this central Texas jewel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayvmidgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have traveled twice this year for a total of 21 nights and nothing compared to my stay at Early. They treat you like you are their most important guest. The suite was super. Definitely an upgrade from the usual nice room. Please stay in Early if you have a chance. On a scale of 1-10 a 20.
Rita

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

After staying one night in a competitors hotel in Brownwood, I checked into the Comfort Inn in Early --- and have stayed there one to two nights a week for the last 2 months. Nothing I can suggest would inmprove their facility.( well -- one stay was not as pleasant as the " breakfast organizer " did not show up and that was not at all pleasant -- especially when the front desk gentleman seemed to care less about the happiness of my empty stomach :-) ) The pool, the great breakfast bar, the free laundry for guests and the personality of the staff has been excellent ! ! !

Room Tip: I prefer a room over looking the parking lot as I can look out the window and see my vehicle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We go through Brownwood a couple of time a year with large family (5 of us).
This summer, we got a two connecting rooms.
The staff was really great setting up the reservation to get connecting rooms, and the facilities are really great---clean, everything working (AC, kitchen appliances, pool...).
The inside pool has spa and is clean and working well. Really nice.
The beds/mattresses were really in good shape. I have bad back and got a great nights sleep.
Very happy overall. I have stayed at several hotels in brownwood and will go back here next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEngineer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good military rate. 8 miles from Camp Bowie in Brownwood, Texas. Decent breakfast in hotel lobby with big screen TV, tables & chairs as well as barstool seating.. Helpful staff. Comfy bed with plenty of pillows. Clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbdavis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Early
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Brownwood
Hampton Inn Brownwood
#2 of 7 in Brownwood
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brownwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#6 of 7 in Brownwood
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Brownwood
Knights Inn Brownwood
#5 of 7 in Brownwood
31 reviews
4.4 mi away
Gate 1 inn
Gate 1 inn
#3 of 7 in Brownwood
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Early? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Early

Address: 204 Early Blvd, Early, TX 76802-2121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Early
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Early
Price Range: $93 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Early 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Early reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Early Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing