We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Charcoal Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Charcoal Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

not cheap best burger in town, good food over price, place is in the mall have to pay the expensive rent at the Mall

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fred c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Pass, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Food is OK. Really nothing special. Service is slow. Salad bar is not worth the price AT ALL.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dvnnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedras Negras, Coahuila de Zaragoza, Mexico
1 review
“Terrible service and worse food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Right from the start service was horrible. Sat for 10 minutes before a "waitress" even decided to show. Ordered nachos to start. We were brought 2 plates for people and no napkins or silverware were to be found. When our main course was finally brought we still had no napkins or silverware, I had to ask for them.
Kids hamburgers were frozen patties and fries seemed like frozen bag fries from HEB.
My wife and I had steaks. My steak was terrible. It was more fat then meat. Potatoes and rice were cold.
What else can I possibly say but stay away. I have never left a whole meal behind without eating it. $60 down the drain.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeanS150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Bland food and poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I ate here and was unimpressed. The service was slow and unintrested, the food was pretty bland, and the restaurant looks into the mall.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WI_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floresville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Need new cook”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Doesn't have the mexican taste that i'm use to. A female waitress was very rude to the couple that went with us. We had breakfast there and i don't know what her problem was. We did nothing to receive personal attitude from this girl. This was our second time there.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank chief396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing