We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely not customer oriented”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely not customer oriented”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

A simple request for a quit room resulted into a room close to a very noisy compressor. Clerk was not very willing to change the room, although we even hadn't entered it. But after insisting she finally gave a room next to a 24 hour accessible fitness room. TV was playing whole night. Next morning manager was hardly interested in our comments.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    39
    21
    4
    8
See reviews for
40
52
7
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The accessible room we stayed in at Eagle Pass, TX was the perfect respite from a long drive and the searing 100 heat the weekend we visited. We were there for a family wedding, but everyone made time to have some fun at the Kickapoo Casino as well. We just need to remember to reserve a room well in advance of our trip, as we heard all the hotels were sold out the weekend we were there. The bi-lingual staff was friendly and welcoming and the breakfast looked very inviting, but we didn't get to indulge as we had a morning wedding to attend, followed by a large lunch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingram texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel. Very friendly staff. 5 minutes from Casino. Have stayed here three different times. Two queen beds and a microwave and refrigerator. Handycap room very accesable. Wife has a power chair and very easy to get around in room.. Avoid the Casino..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SirBentley400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Spent 1 night at Eagle Pass Inn and I was very pleased with the service and friendly attitude of the personnel. They were very helpful and sympathetic with everyone they came into contact with. Very Professional and Helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I've pretty much always stayed here when I travel to Eagle Pass. Overall service has become stagnant for a hotel that prides itself on customer satisfaction. Will need to work harder with new hotels available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Would like to thank Ms Chavez/mgr of Hotel and her staff, Ms Rachio...they were very helpful in securing my hotel reservation, their actions speak highly of the Excellence standards that the Hampton Inn has for their employees...and it shows with these folks...
thank you, and I will continue doing business with your company, sincerely Joe Valdez

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

the staff especially the young lady that checked up out was very helpful and friendly, gave good advise on restaurants and the entertainment near by. the hotel had alittle musty smell may have been because of the rain and people coming in and next day maybe pool. very clean room stayed on the second floor on the back quite

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Florinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagle Pass hotels
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
#6 of 15 in Eagle Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
#2 of 15 in Eagle Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass
0.4 mi away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#13 of 15 in Eagle Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eagle Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eagle Pass

Property: Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
Address: 3301 E Main St, Eagle Pass, TX 78852-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Eagle Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eagle Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just off Hwy 57, our Eagle Pass Hampton hotel is just minutes from the Mexico border and the Piedras Negras. With free breakfast and complimentary WiFi along with clean and comfortable rooms, you will feel right at home in our Eagle Pass hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Eagle Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Pass Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing