We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Certificate of Excellence
IL
1 review
“Great Friendly Service”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The service at this hotel was excellent. Everything was clean, service was fast, food was excellent, room service incredible. Overall the service at this hotel was the best I have ever experienced. Lety and Martha were very polite and helpful!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lety M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    43
    25
    4
    8
See reviews for
45
56
7
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The service was great and very personalized. Lety did a great job on our room!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I travel with my family a lot, but never get the service I got here...staff is polite, nice and always trying to do what they can to make my stay better. As soon as I arrived Ms.Dorisell was very helpful at the front desk and made my stay great!!! Love you guys at Hampton Inn in Eagle Pass. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The staff and managment here care and do an excellent job. The facility itself is beautiful and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Well I stayed last month at The Hampton Inn were there was great services and clean comftarble rooms. I even left 5 drll tip because of how clean the rooms were. Ms.Melissa Infront desk did a great job with our wake up calls and extra towels. I'm a very piki person but I absoluetly recommend and will go back too Hampton in Eagle Pass.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameseglps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My colleague and I had a hard time finding solid recommendations for a last minute trip to Eagle Pass. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the Hampton Inn was quite new, clean, and well maintained. The hotel was pretty full, but everything went smoothly.
• Check-in was friendly and expedient.
• The wireless worked about as well as any hotel ~500-575 Kps
• Both rooms were clean and everything worked.
• The AC was a bit loud, but typical for hotels with individual wall units.
• The breakfast buffet included warm food: eggs, bacon, potatoes, and the now-ubiquitous waffle maker. Fresh fruit salad was nice.
The only downside was that the price point was a bit higher than others available in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_lxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We booked this trip online as we always do, we visit this area about 5 times a year because they have the only casino in texas. When we arrived the front desk girl was friendly and making small talk as she took our id and credit card and typed on her computer screen. Everything was fine until she swiped our credit card, then she informed us she couldnt find our reservation. She swiped again and told us she had nothing for us, there were no rooms. She also informed us that after 6 pm she is allowed to give out the rooms of the no shows and that maybe our room was one of those that had been given away. I informed her I didnt think so as I had booked with a credit card. She said you did? What credit card did you use? I told her the same card you are still holding and that you already swiped. From there it got even worse. I ended up using the hotels computer to go online and copy my reservation info for her to see we did indeed have a reservation. We went back and forth for about half an hour, I even went so far as to get a customer service rep on the phone with her to no avail, she still couldnt find our reservation and still had no room for us even though I had all the comfirmation info in my hand. The rep even faxed her a copy of the confirmation and she still had no room for us. After an hour and a half of trying to get my room I had booked I had no choice but to give up. The bottom line is we ended up sleeping in our car as there were no other rooms available in that town. At one point she offered to relocate us to San Antonio. The problem was we are from San Antonio and had just driven the 3 hours to get to that hotel hahaha. So its 4 days later and I am still trying to get answers as to how and why this happened to us with little success. I am of the opinion our room was given away due to the fact there was no problem until she swiped our credit card. This was major incompetence on the employees part and gross negligence on Hamptons Inn part. Can you imagine the hardships me and my husband who are fifty plus years old with him having a bad back and me with arthritis in my knees suffered trying to sleep in a car?? It was both painful physically and mentally! I guess I have to take some blame because I usually stay at La Quinta who has always provided the best possible experience every time we stay there. lesson learned, needless to say I will NEVER try staying at another Hampton Inn or any other Hilton owned properties.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank heartbrkrdrmmkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagle Pass hotels
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass
6.9 mi away
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
#1 of 15 in Eagle Pass
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
#7 of 15 in Eagle Pass
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#13 of 15 in Eagle Pass
9 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Hill Inn & Suites
Country Hill Inn & Suites
#11 of 15 in Eagle Pass
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eagle Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eagle Pass

Property: Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
Address: 3301 E Main St, Eagle Pass, TX 78852-5765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Eagle Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eagle Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just off Hwy 57, our Eagle Pass Hampton hotel is just minutes from the Mexico border and the Piedras Negras. With free breakfast and complimentary WiFi along with clean and comfortable rooms, you will feel right at home in our Eagle Pass hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Eagle Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Pass Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing