We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is a good value and close to Dallas. The information given to me on the phone by the clerk regarding the amount of time that it would take for me to get to my business connections were right on target.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HRCWLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear HRCWLongBeach,

I'm glad you enjoyed our location near Dallas. We are only 1 block away from the City of Dallas border and 15min from downtown Dallas. I'm also glad our knowledgeable front desk staff helped you by getting you to your business meetings for the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    52
    6
    8
    2
See reviews for
71
28
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
362 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed one night with my wife and mother while we were visiting our sons in Cedar Hill. We were blown away by the cleanliness of this hotel and it certainly gave us a "homey" feeling while we were there. Great beds including the best pillows I've ever had at any hotels in the world (I've been traveling for over 40 years). Wish I knew where to buy them! The room was well appointed, well lit and the hotel gave us a feeling of safety. The staff was friendly and it was in a good location. The free breakfast was just so-so, but certainly adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bohste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Bohste,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Duncanville while visiting Cedar Hill. Our pillows are the new Best Western pillows where we place two smaller and two larger pillows on each bed. Thus giving our guests the options to pick the best pillow for their own comfort. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Basic and clean. The night attendant was very nice and helpful. We had two rooms and had asked to be next door or across the hall, we were halfway down the hall from each other. We didn't feel like they tried very hard to meet our request. We were fine, but made many trips between the two rooms. Both rooms had a small frig and microwave which were very helpful. We just needed a place to sleep and this worked fine. This was Labor Day Weekend and the breakfast foods were cleaned out by 9 am and we never had breakfast here. Just the basics!

Room Tip: We were on the back side in the middle of the hall. Our room was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDavistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Davis,

Thank you very much for your review; however, I was disappointed that we didn't earn a 5-star review like the last 2 hotels you reviewed-Four Seasons Hotel in Vancouver and the Vdara Hotel & Spa in Las Vegas. I know we are not a luxury 5-star hotel like those hotels, but my team works tirelessly to ensure that every guest has a great experience with our hotel. This isn't the case here, but could you imagine someone mistaking a 3-star hotel for a 5-star hotel?

Now let me see if I can answer some of your concerns. I apologize that we could not offer you 2 rooms next to each other; however, after reviewing the reservation modification logs, I can see that our front desk staff did make multiple attempts around 1pm (about the time we assign room numbers) to assign you rooms near each other-this was 7hours before your arrival. Since your reservations were for 2 different room types, this created a slight challenge. So the morning staff was able to assign you 2 rooms on the same floor separated by 4 rooms. So not too bad for a sold-out weekend. I'm just glad that our staff was able to keep both rooms on the same floor.

Now let's talk about the breakfast because I deeply care about this issue. On the weekends (especially busy weekends), I instruct my staff to be extend our hot breakfast buffet hours from the normal 6am-9am to 9:30am. So I checked our security cameras and sure enough, our breakfast attendants on Sat and Sun had the breakfast out until 9:27am on Sat and 9:28am on Sun and didn't start clearing out until then. So maybe your trip down to our breakfast room was after 9:30a.

In the future, I hope your reviews take your entire experience into account for the hotel segment that you have selected. Maybe next time we can earn a better review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

employees great, room very nice and clean, asked for directions to the place we needed to go he said let me print you directions with out even asking one of the best places we have stayed close to all the places we wanted to go will stay there again when in the area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank paulgX5110FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about the great service you experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

For a reasonable price this is the best in the area. I usually have stayed at the Laquinta Cedar Hill but definitely like the Best Western Duncanville better now that I've given it a try. Cleaner, a little bit more on the luxury than functional side. Both are very good if you have to be in the area. The bathroom and tub showerhead all very nicely appointed. Big pillow-top mattresses. The only down side to our whole experiences was the neighbor was cheating and smoking in their bathroom at 4:30 a.m. and at that hour I didn't want to call in and complain that the smoke was creeping into our room via the vents. No fault of the hotel. Nice small workout room and backyard sized pool and hot tub, very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Roadrunnergourmet,

Thank you very much for your comments! I'm really glad you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel, but there are a few times where a guest chooses not to honor this hotel policy or they feel that they will create their own policy! So I do apologize that your neighbor was "cheating" on this policy. Shame shame shame on that guest! Had you called our staff at that hour, they would have done their best to identify the guilty party! We look forward to your next arrival to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My stay there during the recent festival at DCC was very enjoyable . This is a good hotel to those both auto or traveling on foot . Requested Hotel . I you're on foot . It is short walking distance to DART to the north . If you're driving , there is a Valero , Shell , 7-11 in walking distance to the north and south of the hotel and it sits directly on the freeway . HWY 67 . There is a Luby's that is next door west of the property and other restaurants in walking distance .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Willie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Willie A,

Congrats on joining the TripAdvisor community and for your 1st review! Reviews help other guests make a safe decision and also learn about our area. So kudos to your great review and for helping others. I'm really glad you enjoyed your trip to Dallas during Mega Fest 2013. Oprah and all of the other guests of Pastor TD Jakes made this event a huge success! So we will see you next year again for Mega Fest 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
914 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stopped for one night while on the road passing through Dallas. Good freeway access. Friendly staff and nice large, clean rooms. Plenty of parking too! Free breakfast that included bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy and waffles. Better than your standard continental breakfast. Exactly the kind of hotel we were searching for on this across country trip.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ZumaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear ZumaDawg,

Thank you for immense contribution to TripAdvisor (for being a Top Contributor). I'm glad we made your quick stop a restful one as you made your way thru Dallas. Keep up the great work with your reviews. Take care and we will see next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncanville
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas
Address: 922 E Highway 67, Duncanville, TX 75137-2706 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville/Dallas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be prepared to be wowed! Stop and nickel and diming - we include a full, hot breakfast with your rate! We are located just south of Downtown Dallas in the City of Duncanville, TX. We have a large variety of restaurants and business centers including Pappadeaux, Applebees, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. Ask our front desk for our local favorites. The famous Cowboy Stadium is only 30min away! The Bob Knight Field House is 2 streets away. Dallas Executive Airport is 2miles away (RBD). All of our rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. Your room rate includes a full-breakfast in the morning as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duncanville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing