We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay, AMAZING service, Alla and Rick are incredible hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana
Ranked #1 of 2 Duncanville B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This B&B is such a great getaway! Everything from the cost to the incredibly delicious breakfast were perfect for our "minimoon"! Alla and Rick are such welcoming people that you feel right at home in their quaint but fantastically decorated B&B! We plan on making a return trip for our anniversary! We LOVED our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RZachary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 221 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed for Valentine's weekend in the Red Room and we had an amazing time. The owners are so sweet and we loved the tour of the Pelt house and all the beautiful antiques. We loved Alla and how personable she was. Alla and Rick both make you feel comfortable and welcomed. We loved the Red Room. We got the organic breakfast and it was amazing!!! We will definitely be back and recommend to others!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanBroomhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My wife and I came here for our one year wedding anniversary and we felt like it was a great choice. Alla is an incredibly fun and hospitable person, and one of the best things about this bed and breakfast is being able to visit with her! We also enjoyed learning about the impressive collection of rare American antiques that Alla owns. We stayed in the main house and thought our bedroom was very nice. In the morning we had Alla's "organic" breakfast, which was fabulous. I would definitely recommend it. I haven't been to very many bed and breakfasts to compare this with, but I can say that this was a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I loved everything about staying at Alla's b&b. Due to my husband's job demands, we missed our original check in time by several hours but Alla was there and we had drinks and snacks when we finally arrived at 11pm. The house is very clean, beautiful and comfortable. We will definitely return to stay. Not to mention she predicted my Packers would win and she was right on. Thanks Alla!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DETidwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband & I decided to start a new New Year's tradition by getting away to a special place for 24 hours. We were delighted at Alla's warm greeting & time spent showing us her lovely B&B as well as treating us to warm hors d'oevres & wine. The relaxed environment and beautiful antiques in the home take you back 50 years + to a time when life was simpler. We would recommend staying at Alla's to anyone wanting a unique & charming place to stay. The breakfast was delicious as well. Next time we're trying the organic European breakfast.

Room Tip: We only had the one room experience. Master bed w/ canopy & bathroom next door in hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

From the moment we drove up we were taken aback by the friendliness of Alla and Rick. They went out of their way to make sure we were warm and had everything we needed. Both houses are full of wonderful antiques. We did not have the organic breakfast, but it was tasty and there was more than enough. We stayed in the Brown Room, which is perfect with its adjoining bathroom. We had a great time and would recommend it for your next stay in Dallas.

Room Tip: The Brown Room in the guest house has a California King sized bed and adjoining bathroom. Very comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable ambience surrounded by antiquity equal to the personality and warmth of alla. Superb breakfast, loved naturally organic prepared foods. Overwhelmed by the outdoors/indoor jacuzzi and complimentary bottle of wine, everything bubbly and intimate. You see, for me this was an engagement get away. Sandra and I are looking forward to do it again soon..... COMING HOME ALLA.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncanville
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Corinthian Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville
Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville
#4 of 4 in Duncanville
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana

Address: 415 Hustead St, Duncanville, TX 75116-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Duncanville
Price Range: $105 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Awards Winner (2009, 2010 and 2010, 2011)!If you are traveling to Dallas county for pleasure or business, you will find that our Inn offers friendly service, comfort,and privacy. Antique furnished rooms come with comfortable sitting area, a desk, high speed WI-FI wireless internet service for your laptop. Upon entering the hallway and going to the next entrance,you will find yourself in a very large antique 1920's style kitchen with another dining area for six with a refreshment and snack waiting for you. B&B's have wised up to the wishes of business travelers whilekeeping a homey, cozy atmosphere of a small town that most hotels do not have.Organic European style breakfast, free parking, WI - FI internet connection, glass of wine with appetizers upon your arrival, free choice of soft drinks! We are located only 15 min. from downtown Dallas, Tx. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing