We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Anniversary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana
Ranked #1 of 2 Duncanville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Best Anniversary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Alla is personable, warm, caring, and completely attuned to guests’ needs.

We were welcomed with a gourmet snack tray which started us off with just the right touch. It’s so wonderful to come in, harried and hurried and famished, and be greeted by such gracious hosting.

The house is remarkable for its décor and content. It is highly historic, with many antiques to admire (including “modern” antiques: Edison light bulbs and fixtures, and early TVs!). Yet it is also completely up to date with amenities and comfort.

The spa is superb! Don’t miss it! What an over-the-top wonderful experience.

The breakfast can only be described as amazing. What a feast! Quality and quantity were all one could wish. All ingredients and preparations are at the highest level—and all served with a heart of gold!

We were refreshed and renewed beyond every expectation. We hope to return and urge anyone to not miss this fine experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMarkJump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    9
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
131
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We spent the weekend with friends at Alla's. She has a wealth of local knowledge to share with you, and most of the objects that are inside the house are from the past. It was a very fun and refreshing stay.

Room Tip: The house is quiet and breakfast in the morning is great. Alla's tea is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbaigert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I'm not a fan of Dallas and I'm totally sold on Bed and Breakfast stays but Alla has changed my mind on both! Her B&B in Duncanville was perfect for our weekend adventures at a Dallas Stars game and Six Flags. She's right in between with easy access and thin traffic. Her warm and enthusiastic porch greeting stunned me! Her effort to be fast, efficient, and informative created a whirlwind of pure happy for our arrival!

Her organic breakfast was truly a feast and did last me most of the day! I can't wait to see the new addition and take advantage of her hospitality and spend more time marveling at her antiques!

Each room has amazing charm and elegance yet so very very comfortable. She spoiled us with her sincere thoughtfulness and honored our need for peace and privacy. She and Rick have put Dallas on our map and we'll never stay anywhere else in the Dallas area!

Room Tip: The Brown Room with our private bath was perfect. The guest house has an amazing cozy back porch whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Staying at Alla's epitomized why my husband and I like to spend our anniversary at them. Within minutes of our arrival, Alla had given both of us warm hugs and her husband Rich was showing us unique antiques - most of which stilled worked. You won't get that at a hotel!! We were told the history of the house and shown more antiques. Truly there is no one like Alla. When she talks, you can't help but listen. She kept us laughing the entire time we talked to her. The historic house is just a great place to spend a weekend. The breakfast was not the best but because everything else was so great it was easy to overlook that. We stayed two nights in the main historic house and had a really great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucsimsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alla W, Owner at Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Lucille,
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us on your anniversary a few weeks ago and we hope that you will always remember us for a special experience again. I do want to say that if you and your husband really want to experience a dream breakfast which you will not find anywhere else then you need to select our best; the super European all Organic breakfast. This signature breakfast is completely made from scratch and has many components that you can’t even find in America. We have guests who are repeating clients who travel great distances just to have my European Organic Deluxe breakfast. The American breakfast that both of you had ordered, was something that any I-Hop, Denny’s, or standard café would have. My European one will hold you the rest of the day! No cheap oils, high fructose corn syrup, “wanta-be” sugary juice, or processed food in this one. You won’t need to eat again until later that evening! We sure hope that you will come back and order my best. Please come again and repeat a great time for us as well!
Love, Alla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Alla and Rich were incredible hostesses, and their bed and breakfast was a remarkable experience overall. The houses themselves were so unique and accommodating! I felt so welcomed and loved. Alla's cooking is fantastic and is worth the visit.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chellebelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

After a VERY long road trip it was so wonderful to be welcomed so late at night. The late nightcap and the great conversation was just what we need to unwind after driving all day. And being able to sleep in without interruption and waking to the amazing breakfast with some of the best coffee we've ever had was again just wonderful. Meeting your husband and the other guests during breakfast was also a bonus. We will be back! Thank you Alla!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucRob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Alla and her husband are great people fun and welcoming. The experience was unlike any other Allas breakfast is a must. I would deffinetly 're commend this bb to anyone who is planning on staying in the Dallas FT Worth area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncanville
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Hilton Anatole
#32 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana

Property: Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana
Address: 415 Hustead St, Duncanville, TX 75116-3436
Location: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Duncanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Awards Winner (2009, 2010 and 2010, 2011)!If you are traveling to Dallas county for pleasure or business, you will find that our Inn offers friendly service, comfort,and privacy. Antique furnished rooms come with comfortable sitting area, a desk, high speed WI-FI wireless internet service for your laptop. Upon entering the hallway and going to the next entrance,you will find yourself in a very large antique 1920's style kitchen with another dining area for six with a refreshment and snack waiting for you. B&B's have wised up to the wishes of business travelers whilekeeping a homey, cozy atmosphere of a small town that most hotels do not have.Organic European style breakfast, free parking, WI - FI internet connection, glass of wine with appetizers upon your arrival, free choice of soft drinks! We are located only 15 min. from downtown Dallas, Tx. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing