We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana
Ranked #1 of 2 Duncanville B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was the first time for us to stay at a B & B and Alla and Rick made it amazing! We ate breakfast Sunday morning and it was wonderful!! The smell of breakfast cooking walking into the main house made us feel like we were at home...... They made us feel so "at-home and welcome" from the time we arrived to the time we left. Alla and Rick treated us just like family!!! The spa was so romatic & relaxing with the light and wind coming through. The entire house is so beautiful. We are already looking forward to our next trip to visit Alla and Rick. And to mention the youngest thing in there are 2 light bulbs that are 90 years old!! Amazing!!

Love always: Andria and Austin Springer

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 222 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was the first time for us to stay at a B & B and Alla made it the best stay every!!! Listening to her stories everyday was priceless!! We ate breakfast every morning and it was wonderful!! The smell of breakfast cooking every morning filled the house...... She made us feel so "at-home and welcome" from the time we arrived to the time we left. Alla and Rick were the best!!! The spa was so romatic & relaxing. The entire house is so beautiful and so intresting to explore. We were so sad when it was time to leave. We are already looking forward to our next trip to visit Alla.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a great stay at Alla"s..The food was wonderful and she did more than necessary to accomidate us...a lovely time. And it was easy to access the business we had to attend too in Grand Prairre. We stayed 2 days with my 76 year old mother in law who felt at ease with our stay. The organic breakfast was ideal,not stuffy just good eating. We will be back in a month!

Room Tip: Easy access to all major roads near Dallas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneM905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I celebrated our 2 year Anniversary this past weekend at Alla's B&B home. Alla made us feel welcomed and she was very friendly and excited to meet us.

The tour of the B&B homes were amazing as there were many interesting uniquel items throughout homes. She was very informative and explained different facts about the part of history that took place in the home. I was very happy for having the opportunity to book our stay at Alla's.

I was glad that we were able to enjoy the home to ourselves.
The hot tub along with the wine and chocolate treats made the evening very romantic and relaxing.

She provided all necessities to accomodate our stay and woke up to a fabulous, homemade, Organic hot breakfast. The potatoes were my favorite along with the fresh fruit and strawberry crepes. During breakfast Alla shared many stories of her personal life and we enjoyed her company so much that we willl definitely be back soon. Thank you Alla for making the stay special and one to remember always.

Love, Lupe and Lalo! Take care and see you soon :D

Room Tip: The red room was very romantic and set the mood for a romantic stay. The bed was very comfortable a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lupe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights with THE BEST, TASTY breakfast I have ever had. I know Alla had to work hard to make it but the organic breakfast is so worth it. Alla made our stay very comfortable, I will recommend to everyone to stay with Alla, it was such a surprise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buster G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast ever! My husband and I wanted a nice quiet, relaxing weekend get a way and we got that and more! We loved our stay at Alla's. The house was amazing and her food was outstanding! I'm still dreaming about her breakfast!! We miss you Alla! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank and2ava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay with Alla and Rick last October for 2 nights. What a lovely home. Rick gave us a tour of his interesting collection of spectacular antiques. And Alla, what can I say, she treated us like family the minute we arrived. Breakfast was incredible. In the evening Alla provided wonderful treats and wine. We stayed up way in to the night talking with Alla and Rick. It was a great weekend. Thank you, Alla and Rick.

Room Tip: We stayed in Mama Pelt's Room and were very comfortable. The private entrance was a nice surpri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cricket62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duncanville hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville
Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville
#4 of 4 in Duncanville
22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana

Address: 415 Hustead St, Duncanville, TX 75116-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Duncanville
Price Range: $106 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Awards Winner (2009, 2010 and 2010, 2011)!If you are traveling to Dallas county for pleasure or business, you will find that our Inn offers friendly service, comfort,and privacy. Antique furnished rooms come with comfortable sitting area, a desk, high speed WI-FI wireless internet service for your laptop. Upon entering the hallway and going to the next entrance,you will find yourself in a very large antique 1920's style kitchen with another dining area for six with a refreshment and snack waiting for you. B&B's have wised up to the wishes of business travelers whilekeeping a homey, cozy atmosphere of a small town that most hotels do not have.Organic European style breakfast, free parking, WI - FI internet connection, glass of wine with appetizers upon your arrival, free choice of soft drinks! We are located only 15 min. from downtown Dallas, Tx. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing