We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alla is such a warm & gracious hostess!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana
Ranked #1 of 2 Duncanville B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband, daughter (9) and I all stayed at Alla's on our arrival to Dallas from Sydney, Australia. After such a long flight it was an absolute delight to be so warmly welcomed by Alla! The B&B was very comfortable and cozy and after reading such positive reviews online we thought it was a place we would just have to try. We were certainly not disappointed. We also ordered Alla's fastantic breakfast for both days we stayed which really set us up for a long day or siteseeing!! Alla was even kind enough to spoon feed our severley jetlagged daughter!
Alla & Rick - we can't thank you enough for your warm hospitality and will definite stay again if we are fortunate to visit Dallas again.
Morna & Pat

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK333evaluator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 222 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Really enjoyed talking with Alla and her husband. They made our stay very relaxing. Every morning Alla made breakfast from scratch and it was awesome. We got a tour of the house and got the story on a lot of the antiques and how they came to be there. Very interesting. Recommend everyone try this. Thanks Alla

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We like being in historic settings. Alla's B&B is well restored, comfortable, interesting, and (dare I say) quaint. Both Alla and Rick are friendly and enjoy welcoming guests. They live in a different building, so you have the space to yourself for your own quiet and privacy. But they also love telling you about the restorations they have performed and the historic nature of the home and its furnishings. The organic breakfast was very good. If we had chosen to gorge ourselves on it, it would have felt more worth the $20 cost. Next time, we'll have the American breakfast instead. But there will be a next time. We quite enjoyed our stay at Alla's.

Room Tip: Three rooms in the house. Alla will get you in the right one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swtlanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Alla’s is wonderful! It’s an awesome B&B with great rooms, an excellent atmosphere, and amazingly gracious hosts. Alla is a fantastic innkeeper, and she and Rick were a joy. It was so nice seeing innkeepers who care so much for making the stay a delight and for the house and services provided. Dinner and breakfast were incredible too! Definitely eat here! Our dinner was excellent in every way. We absolutely recommend staying here for a great B&B experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Eleven days before Christmas, a friend and I were warmly received at the historical B&B by holliday lights, indoor Christmas trees and a lovely vibrant hostess.
The same wonderful color, flavor, aroma, and presentation, which describes Alla's "made from scratch" organic meals, also describes the ambiance - the whole experience at Alla's B&B.

Homemade bruschetta - toast fingers with wine (upon arrival) and a healthy, hardy breakfast (including homemade crepes and 4 different jams) were served with "flair"... Alla greeted us at breakfast, wearing a crisp chef's hat and a delightful bibbed apron, which matched the wall borders in her kitchen (black and white checks)... what panache!!

In addition to her jams, Alla makes condiments such as "mayonnaise" - a recipe which she shared with me. Her amazing life in the Ukraine and in America have given her a broad range of knowledge in culinary lifestyles. I encouraged our resourceful hostess to share some of her recipes and her expertise via publishing a book of recipes and/or one on "eating wellness". I am not sure she will... but we'll see!

I have read and concurred with many "rave reviews", but I believe that there is "one special ingredient" which sets "Alla's" apart. She puts her "whole heart" in her food preparation, service, and hosting. She has a genuine love and concern for the comfort and wellbeing of her guests
.
Although I have frequented B&Bs across America and England, I cannot recall the hosts/hostess of those establishments - but I shall never forget this endearing lady called "Alla", and the "home away from home," she provides her guest... and neither will you!!

I would be remiss if I did not mention Alla's husband "Rick", who stands supportively beside his wife. He is a talented man who is capable of restoring various antique/vintage items; he is also certified to "officate" if you desire to make "new or renewed marrage vows" - an extra "perk"!

If Alla's pet rabbit "Snowball" is still in his house on the pourch, don't forget to pet him on the forehead - he loves it!

Our visit was too short, but not forgotten.

Millie G.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Spent one night at Alla's B&B just before Christmas. It was the perfect getaway. We got the Spa Package and enjoyed it a lot. Very romantic! The place is great and Alla is the best host ever. We loved every minute of our stay there... away from home and at the same time Alla made us feel at home :) And the food, oh my God...it was just delicious! Perfectly prepared all organic breakfast everybody would truely enjoy. And the best part, the stuffed duck - mouth watering and finger licking...enough for at least a few people...well, we finished it all, did not stop until the last juicy piece of it disappeared! Would definitely go again and repeat this great experience! Highly recommend it to everybody who needs a real treat in a great place by the extraordinary Alla!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vessi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor,
Please add a 6th star for Alla. Sincerely, NeoNomad. No reason for me to write extensively because the other reviews say it all.

PS. Europeans will especially enjoy Alla's breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeoNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncanville
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 212 in Dallas
7,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The English Merchant's Inn
#1 of 2 in Waxahachie
34 reviews
Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville
#4 of 4 in Duncanville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana

Address: 415 Hustead St, Duncanville, TX 75116-3436
Location: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Duncanville
Price Range: $105 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Awards Winner (2009, 2010 and 2010, 2011)!If you are traveling to Dallas county for pleasure or business, you will find that our Inn offers friendly service, comfort,and privacy. Antique furnished rooms come with comfortable sitting area, a desk, high speed WI-FI wireless internet service for your laptop. Upon entering the hallway and going to the next entrance,you will find yourself in a very large antique 1920's style kitchen with another dining area for six with a refreshment and snack waiting for you. B&B's have wised up to the wishes of business travelers whilekeeping a homey, cozy atmosphere of a small town that most hotels do not have.Organic European style breakfast, free parking, WI - FI internet connection, glass of wine with appetizers upon your arrival, free choice of soft drinks! We are located only 15 min. from downtown Dallas, Tx. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing