We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“verrrrry nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Reviewed May 24, 2013

very nice hotel in a less than very nice location. convenient to interstate and very friendly personnel. we were under tornado watch and they made sure that the guests knew that and what to do in the event one touched down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakers84, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments you posted ! I truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 505 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Sits just back off 20 so u can not hear the traffic. Hotel staff is very friendly. Hotel itself is well kept up and clean. It is defiantly the best choice in the area not many restaurants in the immediate area but the in house restaurant is always decent if you're tired and just want a decent meal.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakers84, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words about your stay ! We truly apprecaite you and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is easily the best hotel I've stayed in for years. The staff was always friendly - greeting you as you walked down the hallway, opening doors, etc. They accommodated our few requests quickly and enthusiastically. Our room was nicely appointed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2015

We thank you for your business and feedback during your stay. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was a very nice Hilton. The common areas and guest room was clean and fresh. The housekeeping staff was great and always helpful. We ate breakfast in the restaurant each morning of our stay and the food and staff were wonderful. We would definitely stay here again. There was some sort of event with lots of kids and some of them were unsupervised, but that was not the fault of the hotel - their parents should have been more attentive to what they were doing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakers84, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments ! Its truly important to me and my staff to har of your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Pleasant accomdations. Staff very helpfulf and good location for my class, but the surrounding areas were not nice and other than business travel I would not reccomend this spot. My wife accompanied me on the trip and was afraid to leave the hotel on foot while I was in class. There is no shuttle service to take you anywhere either. Arlington is a much nicer area and has much more outside things to do beside stay in your hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2015

We thank you for your business and feedback during your stay. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Rooms were very roomy. If you have a family of 4 or more this is the room you want. The living area with the sofa bed was like having a second room for the kids. They also loved it. Customer service was top notch. When they found out we were there for a funeral they had a fruit and cheese tray sent to the room. Awesome people!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paulene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakers84, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and I'm glad our hotel provided a great environment for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Front Desk Staff and Maid Service were very nice. There was plenty of parking and the parking lot was well lighted for a late night arrival. The Breakfast buffet was very good with a good food choices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sheilah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2015

We thank you for your business and feedback during your stay. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncanville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville

Address: 800 N Main St, Duncanville, TX 75116-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Price Range: $95 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Duncanville located off I-20 near US-67 is just minutes from downtown Dallas and major area employers like Dallas Auto Auction. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville Hotel Duncanville
Hilton Duncanville
Hilton Garden Inn Duncanville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing