We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and intuition!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was an outstanding crew! We got in 7 pm after walking out of a motel in a nearby town and deciding to travel on and return to THAT same nearby town for a job interview the following morning. It was just by chance we got off the interstate because we were travel weary that we happened upon this hotel we could see the sign and actually came in the "back way" . We were both suffering severe hip pain and had a dinner engagement pressing. We walked in expecting "same old same old" BUT were pleasantly suprised to be greeted by Tim Cartright, He said they certainly did have a room with a clean comfortable King size bed! and Breakfast too boot for an additional 4.00. . . so we took him up on it. We rested a bit and were able to meet our party for dinner and got in to the hotel after dinner, I stopped at the small "pantry" looking for advil PM but there was none, Tim was right there to see what we "NEEDED" since there was none he sent out for some. I WAS so blessed! I explained my husband had an interview for a job the next morning and we REALLY needed to rest. Then it occured to us he really, could use a trim around the ears, but we had left his scissors . . . . BUT Tim loaned us his scissors and we again were grateful! we woke up this morning with a letter under our door wishing us the best on the job interview! We had a wonderful rest, great breakfast , and the interview went wonderfully! THANKS to all the crew at Hilton's garden Inn of Duncanville! We will always try to stay here if the opportunity occurs! but we will always remember how we were treated! We had just spent a night in another BIG NAME hotel in Austin the Saturday night before and it was ok but THIS WAS HEAD AND SHOULDERS above!!! Yall ! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakers84, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

WOW , what a nice response !! I'm glad to see Tim WOWED you and provided a warm hospitable eenvironment !! We are certainly here to give you that sense of relief when traveling ,so if your travels bring you back to the area , we will certainly love to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 511 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two nights this past week while in town on business. This is your standard Hilton Garden Inn but it's located in an area that is not all that nice. When asked at the front desk if it was ok to walk in the area I was told that it would be better not to go for walk as the area has declined quite a bit (I drove thru the area - that statement made sense). The room itself was standard HGI with a not so comfy bed. That's unusual because they have the Garden Sleep system mattresses (I like them so much that we have one at home) but this one just was not right. The housekeeping was good room service seemed to always leave something off the orders including the silverware on one of the nights. The menu in the restaurant is way too complicated for this type of establishment and thus the dishes don't quite make it to the level they are advertised as. The rate was pretty good and the business center was helpful to have in that everything worked.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakers84, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey , your type of feedback is critical to the hotel success ! Its guest like you that take the time to provide feeback to myself that continues to allow us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great room and spacious! Traveled w/a 2 yr old and he had plenty of room to play around. Service is great. Breakfast: good food and great choices and staff there were fast and helpful. Great location, off the highway. Restaurants close by as well as a shopping mall

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deyanira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakers84, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

I'm glad to see you had a great experience at our property , we truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is the place to stay. You will not find a more customer friendly staff anywhere. I have nothing but good things to say about the staff at this exemplary hotel and would like to recognize three staff members in particular--front desk staff Aaron Lopez and Timothy Cartwright and General Manager Kevin Gilbert. The Hilton Garden Inn is lucky to have such fine people representing their establishment. As mentioned in my previous reviews of hotels I have some specific criteria relative to the room that must be met for the maximum positive grade, and this hotel meets all of these criteria. Excellent air conditioner; clean, comfortable beds; a TV with enough channels; and a showerhead high enough above the tub surface. I have only one minor complaint--the sink plunger that is supposed to keep the sink full of water (like for when I am shaving) would not stay in the proper position, so when I was shaving I had to place a washcloth over the sink drain and keep the water running in order to keep enough water in the sink to be able to shave. Other than that the experience could not have been better. I highly recommend the breakfast there; with my selections of choice being biscuits with sausage gravy, bacon strips, and sausage links. MMMMM!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2015

We thank you for your business and feedback during your stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel was clean and inviting. But the real rave is the staff. Each and every staff person I encountered was friendly and went out of their way to assist me and my family. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2015

We thank you for your business and feedback during your stay. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Was in Dallas for a trade show and booked this little-bit-out-of-the-way hotel by mistake. But next year when I visit Dallas I will stay here again. This is a very well managed hotel with a friendly staff. Cant stress enough how every employee went out of their way to be helpful. Never have I seen a staff like at this hotel. Aside from that, it's clean, modern and new (seems about only 1-2 years old), high end bedding and bed linens, towels, good breakfast, internet free, all good. If you stay here you, get a rental car. Its a little bit out of the way, takes 20 minutes to get a cab, about 20+ minutes to convention center. That's the only negative thing, the location but when I go back I will rent a car which is easily paid for by the room savings (did I mention this is very low cost hotel!). There are lots of advantages of having a free rental car in Dallas, along with a great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skaphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakers84, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you so much for the incredible response , i truly apprecaite your business. I have shared your comments with my entire team !! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had to laugh reading an earlier review by someone who described the location as a horrible area with no food choices. Well, that's true. This place IS an island in the middle of nowhere, but go east one exit on 20 and there are choices. Wow, I've been coming here on business for 20 years and you should have seen this dry county then! So, what a relief it was when this hotel came in. That said, it is still nice, but aging. Service is great but the rooms could use some deep cleaning. Still the best choice if you need to stay in Duncanville.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpackluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2015

We thank you for your business and feedback during your stay. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncanville
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Hill
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville

Address: 800 N Main St, Duncanville, TX 75116-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Price Range: $94 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Duncanville located off I-20 near US-67 is just minutes from downtown Dallas and major area employers like Dallas Auto Auction. Enjoy a refreshing drink in our Pavilion Lounge, a relaxing swim in our pool, an invigorating workout in our gym, or a delicious meal at The Great American Grill. If work beckons, enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and remote printing, or make use of our business center and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville Hotel Duncanville
Hilton Duncanville
Hilton Garden Inn Duncanville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing