We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal For the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Deal For the Price”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The customer service was friendly. I was pleased with the Wi-Fi connection that I purchased separately. The pictures on the chain web site are exactly what you find in the room and property. There were no suprises. I have stayed in Motel 6's in other states so I knew that only the basics would be provided and that was just right for my 2 night stay and my limited budget. I was attending a conference at the Potters House and the motel 6 was very convenient to the highway and only about 5 miles from my destination. My only complaint is that I could not always get a parking space near my room entrance, but the extra walk wasn't that far. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RollTide95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
3
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
purplehazemini
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Nice for a stopover on the way home. Nothing fancy, funky green walls!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplehazemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2009

I have stayed at this location numerious times and loved the idea that it was nearby the stores and resturants. The hotel had large size T.V in the rooms now the are back to old fashion t.v's with buttons missing on them. Could improve on amenties based on the price they are renting the rooms for and the rep. this hotel has.

Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank alexis94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Duncanville hotels

dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Cheryl was wonderful. Customer service was excellent. She made you feel at home and she greeted everyone that came in with a smile. You dont see customer service like that anymore and when you do you just have to tell someone. You got a keeper.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naynay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We stayed the weekend for a football student event in Duncanville. The motel is clean enough and the a/c was really cold, which was great. We got extra towels from the maid when we asked, and there is free coffee in the lobby. The pool looked clean but we didn't use it. We had a mini fridge and microwave, used both. So overall it was great for less than $50/night.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXTravelcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Of all the motel rooms I've stayed in (a lot!) this was the dirtiest and nastiest. The toilet had not been cleaned in a long time as it had a mildew ring. Made me wonder... if they're not cleaning the toilet, are they bothering to change the sheets? The shower had hairs in it and they were also on the vanity. The carpet had not been vacuumed and by the bed was a stain of what appeared to be blood. Only one of the beds had a blanket on it. The blanket on the one bed had crumbs on it and was worn out and dirty. When I called the office and asked for a blanket for the other bed, she said she didn't have any. The pillows were completely flat. There was no alarm clock. Fortunately, we got there late and left early, so I only had to endure a few sleepless hours in that room. Came close to going down and sleeping in the car.

  • Liked — NOTHING!!!
  • Disliked — Room cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank txhumminbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2006

this was a very nice hotel...good customer service, rooms were very neat and clean, staff was really nice and the price was great to. This hotel needs to be considered more then just a one star hotel. I highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. I'm staying again in June.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncanville
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest
Super 8 Grand Prairie Southwest
#6 of 22 in Grand Prairie
158 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville

Property: Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville
Address: 202 Jellison Blvd, I-20 at Exits #462-A/462-B, Duncanville, TX 75116-5001
Location: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Dallas - Duncanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Duncanville
Motel Six Duncanville
Duncanville Motel Six
Duncanville Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing