We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This small town is a halfway point in my family's destination. We were very pleased to meet friendly people to check us in and more friendly people at a very nice hot breakfast!! Between my husband and I and 2 teenage boys we filled up and the options were great! Love their TX waffles! Anything we needed during our stay we were accomodated quickly. The indoor pool was pretty cool! This hotel is also pet friendly which i thought was great! I was pleased with our rooms, it was clean and had plenty of towels for the 4 of us. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: I enjoy staying close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanng101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    50
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
59
45
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dumas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have been a guest at this hotel two times in the past, but this stay was totally different. Due to the incident that happened on my stay last night I will never stay here again. Checked in, went to go to dinner, noticed a smell of food all over the hotel on our way to dinner, didn't really mind because our room was on the second floor and had outside access. Walked down stairs to find the pool had not been cleaned and had debris on the bottom. Went to dinner, came back around 10 o clock, were asleep by 10:45, boyfriend went to the bathroom in the middle of the night to pee, didn't thank anything of it went back to sleep. Were awakened at 1:30 in the morning by the sound of water, awoke to find that the bathroom was completely flooded, it so bad that we had to wake up pack all of our belongings and change rooms in the middle of the night, front desk clerk banging on the door, saying that the bottom room below was flooding as well. We changed rooms barely awake and extremely tired and distrought that our sleep had been interupted, to add insult to injury the placed us right next to a noisy stair well. went back to sleep to get only another 3 and a half hours, and left. I called the front desk after arriving at my destination to see if there was something they would be willing to do due to the fact that all of this had happened, and we didn't get much sleep to speak of at all. I was informed that that the hotel owner had said all of this was my fault. They had faulty plumming and, that while sleeping that we should have noticed and somehow fixed this... :( worst experience I have ever had at a hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at a 3 star or higher .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LKP1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This is an old property built in the days when most people wanted rooms "down and out." I stayed a night in spring so I had to the door open in the early evening. Room was clean, bed reasonably comfortable and they have Wi-Fi. Breakfast was disappointing. Lots of workers in big pick up trucks starting up and leaving between 6:00-7:00.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

First, room rate is $79-129. We killed 10 huge moths! Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke because of neighboring rooms. Walls are very thin even with our tv on!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpncjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Mo
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Beautiful room, so comfortable. Only negative is there is no elevator, but they offered assistance to get my bags to 2nd floor. The stairs were in good shape and easy to climb. Nice indoor pool!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We needed a place to stay on a trip to Buena Vista from the Dallas area which accepted a pet. Dalhart didn't appear to like pets and the reviews on their train noise left the option of Dumas. Although it is getting more difficult to find a Best Western which will accept a pet, this one does. The facility is not new but seems to be cared for and clean. The desk staff are very friendly and accomodating. Pricing is appropriate for the middle of nowhere (Texas Panhandle). Their free breakfast provided both hot and cold options and was very nice. Many thanks to the motel staff for the breakfast. Checkout morning was interesting with motel staff directing the departure of pickups and their trailers from the area in which they parked. Could almost see a wagon master lining up the horse drawn wagons for another day of travel on the high plains....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldArmySoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have been staying here on our way to CO frequently but it is going downhill. The staff is friendly and wiling to serve, breakfast is decent, but the linens are looking too worn!
Can we get new linens! You would make a nice upgrade

The rates are most reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripsfor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dumas hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Dumas
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dumas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dumas
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumas
Red Roof Inn Dumas
#7 of 11 in Dumas
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn

Property: Best Western Windsor Inn
Address: 1701 S Dumas Ave, Dumas, TX 79029-5527 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dumas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dumas
Dumas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing